Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Lovely hotel with good food and great staff

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was spotlessly clean, the food was good and the service was excellent. The hotel is very conveniently located for the university and for Universum but apart from that, there is not much else around - at least nothing that I could see but I confess I didn't walk around too far as I was just going to the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Your team from ATLANTIC Hotel Universum, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very good rating. We are very pleased that you liked our location, the food and the service and you are very satisfied with the cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Martin

Clean and contemporary!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night at the Atlantic Hotel Universum. From the car park the outside of the Hotel looked a bit austere and utilitarian but this all changed when entering the foyer. Bright, modern and, at the same time, welcoming. The room was large and the bathroom excellent. Everything was clean and contemporary. The bed was very comfortable. Excellent hotel! Only downside was no air-conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you Martin!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Business at the University in Bremen

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The restaurant was excellent with an elaborate breakfast. Right next to large, beautiful park and close to the tram, though not next to shops and cafes, etc. No air conditioning in the hotel, but otherwise very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Ireland

Great hotel, location suitable for campus

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, location is a little far from town but perfect if you need business done at the campus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice free breakfast buffet

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Will come again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in a quite area

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Internet Connection was not so good so I changed my Hotel room. Then, it was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Pedro from Peru

Good relation fare and service

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
They dont put soap every day.
4 out of 5
by Jon from Oxford

Worth a stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Expensive but for scandinavia its reasonable
5 out of 5
by Al Sayed from UK

great hotel only a bit far from station

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed there to attend a workshop in the University next to it. The staff were nice and room was comfortable. The only downside it was a bit far from train station