Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, b.c.

Terrific

Posted Oct 14, 2015
This is a grand old hotel located scenicaly beside the ruins of a castle overlooking a charming Black Forest town. The hotel and town should not be missed if traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
by Dale from Sacramento

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in hornberg during a 3 week trip in Europe. The Hotel Schloss Honberg was a perfect place to stop and visit this incredible area. The hotel staff was helpful with suggestions for day trips in the area. The room was clean and quiet during the evening hours. The breakfast was included with the reservation and well worth it. The hotel is on top of a hill next to an old castle tower. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Germany.
4 out of 5
by Katja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel avec un certain charme

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hôtel avec un certain charme. Jolie vue depuis le restaurant. Petit bémol concernant un décoration de la chambre un peu simpliste, voire mélange des genres. Mobilier du restaurant joli mais pas assez rénové (trou dans la chaise). Pas d'ascenseur pour monter les lourdes valises, même si de l'aide nous a été proposé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schön und ruhig gelegen

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: Oben auf dem Berg mit guter Aussicht. Sehr ruhig.
Sehr schönes Hotel, wirklich zu empfehlen. Einziger Nachteil, wen es stört: Kein Lift vorhanden. Jederzeit gern wieder.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Odense

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Fine room for a very fair price. Charming environment, but difficult to find
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Canada

Don't miss this beautiful hotel and surroundings!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was amazing! Would definitely visit again. It's in a fairy tale setting. Beautiful! The employees were all so friendly. We ate at the restaurant for supper, a late desert and breakfast. The service was friendly and prompt and the food was delicious! The lack of air conditioning, although not surprising, did make the room a little stuffy at night. Nothing a large fan couldn't fix. Definitely worth the trip and would love to visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jem in Scharzwald

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Food, staff, scenery.
Cons: There is a bit lack of staffing, but it could have been just when I was visiting.
This is one of the best experiences I have had in Germany. Situated on top of a small mountain overlooking a picturesque town (Hornberg) and Bahn-Viaduct, it is fortunate for travelers that it seems to be not crowded with tourists while unfortunate for the hotel owner that is not better known---I would go here again whenever I have the time in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Karl

Beautiful and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with beautiful views. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. The only downside were the beetles and flies in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sfeervol verblijf op bijzondere locatie

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer mooi gelegen, sfeervol ingericht.Hartelijke ontvangst.Bijzonder om op een plek te verblijven die een rol speelt in de Duitse literatuur/geschiedenis.Prachtig uitzicht op de spoorlijn met het enige viaduct van het Zwarte Woud. De minpuntjes? Geen airco. Geen lift.Bijbetalen voor een eiergerecht bij het ontbijt. Restaurant valt tegen: de gerechten drijven allemaal in een laag vet...