Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Extended our stay a second night because of room comfort. The hotel has 'trendy' decor throughout the lobby, dining area and in the rooms. Was a bit eclectic but a nice change of pace from other small countryside places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice room

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed more like an American hotel room than anything else I had seen in a week traveling throughout Norway. The bed was comfortable and each side had a decorative throw pillow so you could have an extra pillow for sleeping if you needed it. The breakfast was alright, but was great to have it included. The only dining options are in the hotel unless you drive about 15 min to Stryn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful location right on the lake.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views of the lake.
Cons: More tourist related information for hotel guests. Breakfast did not cater particularly well for Australians, Americans or British.
Location: Great location for swimming in the lake. There are hiking trails nearby but no where to get information about these trails.
The location of this hotel and views out across the lake were fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable although unfortunately there was no fridge. This was an issue as I was there in very warm weather. The town of Grodas was very small with little to do and the hotel staff were unable to give any advice in regard to local attractions. When asked where the nearest tourist info could be located they sent me to a place 10 km away which consisted only of an old bridge . . . no tourist information. The town also had no where to eat other than the hotel itself. I would recommend the hotel for a one night stay only. If staying longer I would look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LIN CHI ERIC

good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room but with excellent lake view

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The view is really good.
Cons: The hotel should arrange bigger room for triple or at least remove some furniture, e.g. Arm chair, to free up some space for three.
Location: There are supermarket across the street.
I booked triple room but the size of room is really small, in fact this is normal double adding additional bed. It left only narrow corridors and we can't open all of our luggage. But it had balcony facing the lake compensated the shortfall and they have good breakfast. On their website, the restaurant would be closed at 6p, but when we arrived at ~8p, the restaurant was still operating. I think that was because of a tour group stayed there.
3 out of 5
by FRANCK

Belle situation et agréable établissement

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable à Hornindal .
4 out of 5
by ESTRELLA

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Estancia cómoda y tranquila. Lo único que no me gustó es que a las 21:30 no nos ofrecían cena en el comedor y no nos dieron opción,no había restaurantes abiertos alrededor, había que ir a otro pueblo, tuvimos que comprar algo en un super que era lo único abierto.
5 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels