Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Extended our stay a second night because of room comfort. The hotel has 'trendy' decor throughout the lobby, dining area and in the rooms. Was a bit eclectic but a nice change of pace from other small countryside places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice room

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed more like an American hotel room than anything else I had seen in a week traveling throughout Norway. The bed was comfortable and each side had a decorative throw pillow so you could have an extra pillow for sleeping if you needed it. The breakfast was alright, but was great to have it included. The only dining options are in the hotel unless you drive about 15 min to Stryn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful location right on the lake.

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views of the lake.
Cons: More tourist related information for hotel guests. Breakfast did not cater particularly well for Australians, Americans or British.
Location: Great location for swimming in the lake. There are hiking trails nearby but no where to get information about these trails.
The location of this hotel and views out across the lake were fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable although unfortunately there was no fridge. This was an issue as I was there in very warm weather. The town of Grodas was very small with little to do and the hotel staff were unable to give any advice in regard to local attractions. When asked where the nearest tourist info could be located they sent me to a place 10 km away which consisted only of an old bridge . . . no tourist information. The town also had no where to eat other than the hotel itself. I would recommend the hotel for a one night stay only. If staying longer I would look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by LIN CHI ERIC

good hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but with excellent lake view

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The view is really good.
Cons: The hotel should arrange bigger room for triple or at least remove some furniture, e.g. Arm chair, to free up some space for three.
Location: There are supermarket across the street.
I booked triple room but the size of room is really small, in fact this is normal double adding additional bed. It left only narrow corridors and we can't open all of our luggage. But it had balcony facing the lake compensated the shortfall and they have good breakfast. On their website, the restaurant would be closed at 6p, but when we arrived at ~8p, the restaurant was still operating. I think that was because of a tour group stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It's located on the deepest lake in Europe, you will enjoy the stunning views while staying in a quiet and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here briefly overnight, but all was comfortable and clean. Good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Dovile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Odd Helge from Bergen

Wonderful Horningdal lake

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late, and stayed, for one night only on our way south. The hotel lobby was under renewal and was of cause disorderly as they change carpets. We was kindly received and even if we was late for the restaurant we was attended. In the morning we was met by a marvelous view of the Horningdal lake, the deepest in Europe. Before we contiued our trip south we had a excelent breakfast. Best Western Raftevolds Hotel is a good choice for pit stop travelling through Norway, but also as a base for longer stay for backpackers and.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in this small town :)

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, lovely hotel
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Will totally go back to this hotel next time. Good food for the breakfast buffet, dinner buffet, friendly and helpful staff. The room is very clean with amazing view of the fjord.