Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hardanger

Serviceminded kvelds-/nattevakt.

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Hyggelig nattevakt, god beliggenhet.
Cons: Har man avtale med resepsjon om at rommet ønskes brukt etter betaling utsjekksdag (kl 9) bør ikke renholdspersonale rengjøre rommet.
Location: Flott beliggenhet like ved Europas dypeste innsjø.
Sen ankomst medførte at kjøkkenet var stengt, men middag ble servert likevel. Etter å ha reist i over 7 timer ble dette satt stor pris på.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Een zeer nette kamer met een adembenemend uitzicht

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Amazing view, good staff, good food, nice new clean rooms.
Cons: Spiegel in de badkamer hoger ophangen, ik (1,92mtr) moest door mijn knieën om mijn haar te kunnen doen.
Location: Geweldig uitzicht over de verschillende bergen en het meer in het midden
De kamer was heel netjes en comfortabel, we hadden zelfs vloerverwarming in de badkamer. Maar toen we op ons balkon stonden waren we pas echt verbaast. wat een geweldig mooi uitzicht. Het diner was ook goed en het personeel was meer dan vriendelijk. in een woord super. We zouden maar 1 nacht blijven maar omdat wij het hotel zo goed en mooi vonden hebben we er een nachtje bijgeboekt. A realy good hotel! Make sure you book the room on the lake-side. We booked a extra night in the hotel, because the breathtaking view and friendly personal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Odd Helge from Bergen

Wonderful Horningdal lake

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived late, and stayed, for one night only on our way south. The hotel lobby was under renewal and was of cause disorderly as they change carpets. We was kindly received and even if we was late for the restaurant we was attended. In the morning we was met by a marvelous view of the Horningdal lake, the deepest in Europe. Before we contiued our trip south we had a excelent breakfast. Best Western Raftevolds Hotel is a good choice for pit stop travelling through Norway, but also as a base for longer stay for backpackers and.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
"Miniferie" for bl.a å besøke slekt i området og Strynemessa i same slengen. Fint rom med balkong og utsikt mot vatnet. Fint uteområde som ikkje vart nytta pga litt ruskete ver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Et koselig lite hotell i fantastiske omgivelser

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Et koselig lite hotell i fantastiske omgivelser. Perfekt for noen netter med ro. Rommene er pene og rene, og av ganske høtkvalitet i forhold til pris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Igel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Javier from Madrid

muy recomendable

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Muy muy recomendable, lo cogimos a última hora en nuestro viaje en coche de Bergen a Alesund tras el ferry de Gerainger y camino a Trollstiten y el hotel nos encantó. La relación calidad precio fue estupenda y el desayuno fue uno de los mejores de todas las vacaciones. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in this small town :)

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, lovely hotel
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Will totally go back to this hotel next time. Good food for the breakfast buffet, dinner buffet, friendly and helpful staff. The room is very clean with amazing view of the fjord.