Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
everything u need. one thing no bowls or big pots
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
Dated apartments which could do with refreshing. Air conditioners we couldn't turn on, towel rail fell off the wall, laminate peeling off kitchen drawers, roller blinds wouldn't go all the way up and an extremely uncomfortable sofa bed. Would be good for 4 people but no more. We had family of 6 so too small for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We refused to stay there

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It's that bad we refused to stay there and demanded a refund.
4 out of 5
by H S

Spacious with loads of room for a family of five.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely place and really convenient for the station and excellent shopping facilities. Clean and comfortable accommodation, only down sides were a lack of WiFi, only 1 sofa which was insufficient space for our family of five and neighbours were a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Qld

Nice apartment for family with children

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The place is close to everything...shopping centre, train station, park for children to play. The apartment is fully furnished and we can cook. The only problem we have is we can smell cigarette smoke from neighbor which is not good for asthmatic person. The place is good and definitely will go back in the future.
2 out of 5
by sandip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable hotel close to shops and station

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was roomy, clean and comfortable.
Cons: It is a little difficult not having a front desk.
Location: Close to rail and Westfield.We accessed the many parks and playgrounds for the children. For holiday makers it is only a train ride to Sydney CBD
We required to be close to the Hornsby Hospital for a few days and with 2 infant children, this was perfect for our needs. There was plenty of room and facilities to cook. The kitchen needs a few more utensils and some equipment but overall was adequate.This is a comfortable but simple hotel. Proximity to Westfield makes it very handy.
5 out of 5
by Narelle from Tamworth

Hornsby Apartments

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights, Vicky was very accommodating with our requests We had all we needed, and being close to shopping and public transport, it was all we needed. The rooms were clean and all facilities we needed were catered for
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Nowra

Very happy guests.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here with some friends for 4 nights for The Baha'i Choral Festival. 3 adults and 2 x 13yr olds. We were impressed by the cleanliness. There was everything we needed for our stay. It was in a quiet area, easy to find parking and close to shops and train station. We will definitely stay there again. A big Thank you to the caretakers who obviously take pride in the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for, clean and basic.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 30 minutes to city by train.
Cons: it is what it is.
Location: close to a westfield and train station, a old run down area.
close to shops and train station. Hornsby is a old area as is the apartment,we chose this place to stay because of the price. clean but a bit dated, rough area but a nice stay.