Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Qld

Nice apartment for family with children

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The place is close to everything...shopping centre, train station, park for children to play. The apartment is fully furnished and we can cook. The only problem we have is we can smell cigarette smoke from neighbor which is not good for asthmatic person. The place is good and definitely will go back in the future.
2 out of 5
by sandip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable hotel close to shops and station

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was roomy, clean and comfortable.
Cons: It is a little difficult not having a front desk.
Location: Close to rail and Westfield.We accessed the many parks and playgrounds for the children. For holiday makers it is only a train ride to Sydney CBD
We required to be close to the Hornsby Hospital for a few days and with 2 infant children, this was perfect for our needs. There was plenty of room and facilities to cook. The kitchen needs a few more utensils and some equipment but overall was adequate.This is a comfortable but simple hotel. Proximity to Westfield makes it very handy.
5 out of 5
by Narelle from Tamworth

Hornsby Apartments

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights, Vicky was very accommodating with our requests We had all we needed, and being close to shopping and public transport, it was all we needed. The rooms were clean and all facilities we needed were catered for
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Nowra

Very happy guests.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here with some friends for 4 nights for The Baha'i Choral Festival. 3 adults and 2 x 13yr olds. We were impressed by the cleanliness. There was everything we needed for our stay. It was in a quiet area, easy to find parking and close to shops and train station. We will definitely stay there again. A big Thank you to the caretakers who obviously take pride in the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for, clean and basic.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 30 minutes to city by train.
Cons: it is what it is.
Location: close to a westfield and train station, a old run down area.
close to shops and train station. Hornsby is a old area as is the apartment,we chose this place to stay because of the price. clean but a bit dated, rough area but a nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the station and shopping mall

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Wotif
Apartment was ok. However the tele was not working properly. Also you can hear the noise from the walking drom the floor above. Kitchen was good. The sofa bed was not comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
no reception, people walked into apartment whilst I was staying there. Taps dripped all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TONY REVIEW

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
VERY POOR SERVICE
5 out of 5
by Kerryn from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Relatively spacious
Cons: A bit far from train station when pulling luggage
Location: Better if have a car
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: No daily service weekly; Cleanliness: Very neat and clean; A nice walk to Hornsby Westfield