Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Our purpose for the trip was to go on a cave tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a good price

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Friendly and informative staff. Nice, overall standard hotel room, right near the expressway so convenient. Indoor pool and hot tub but wasn't heated ( not even the hot tub).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in.

Cold pool, green and nasty

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Ice cold pool was green and very dirty. Room was OK. Breakfast was soso.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pass on this hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff. Key cards stopped working 4 times is 3 days. Pool water was cold. Found hairs on pillows, not ours. No mini fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is the only hotel that is decent and off the highway. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Rooms ordinary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is nice, but surrounding area a bit depressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown City, Ohio

Clean hotel w/ free breakfast close to Mammoth Cav

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed here for a weekend of exploring the caves. Easy 15 minute drive from Mammoth Cave. Breakfast was included and food was not great but ok. The hotel was clean. Only downside was that we couldn't soak in hot tub after long day of hiking like we had wanted because the water in it was cold, colder than the pool. Jets but no heater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsburg, Michigan

Nice hotel. Near Mammouth Cave

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The check in clerk was exceptionally nice and very helpful. The evening desk clerk was rwally helpful in making it a more fun Independence Day. Since we were traveling with our daughter & granddaughter we hadn't been able to see a professional girewofks display. We had purchased fireworks and he allowed us to use them at the far end of the parking lot and even turned off the parking lot lights at that end that we used. It was a nice thing for our Granddaughter. The only down thing was that the hot tub was not working. That was VERY disappointing, especially after the workout we received at Mammouth Cave. The breakfast that was served was excellent. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Remodeled older hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Lobby and lounge area were clean, open, and inviting.
Cons: Thorough cleaning of room and bath.
Location: Run-down area with no convenient restaurants.
Concerned from the moment we pulled into the parking lot due to the deteriorated area surrounding the hotel. Anxiety disappeared when entered the hotel. Nice lobby and lounge area. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Room was small but beds were comfortable. Bath was okay with newer vanity and lots of clean, fluffy towels. Overall cleanliness was only okay but I sensed an effort to bring hotel up to date. Would stay here again.