Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Everything is tall, but clean

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are very comfortable. Everything in the room is VERY tall. I am 5'3" tall and could not wash my face in the bathroom sink because the counter top hit me above the waist. The beds are tall also....literally CLIMBING into the bed. Appears that the hotel was just remodeled. This is not the first hotel were I have encountered issues with things being so tall. Guess that is the new design. Everything was very nice. The beds were really comfortable. The ac unit had some difficulty keep the room cool during the afternoon, but nothing horrible. Breakfast was good and the staff did a good job of keeping up with the demand. All the rooms do not have refrigerators. Everything was really clean. Only other draw back was that there is only one elevator for customers and staff. So in the mornings the wait for the elevator was really long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is the only hotel that is decent and off the highway. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Rooms ordinary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is nice, but surrounding area a bit depressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crown City, Ohio

Clean hotel w/ free breakfast close to Mammoth Cav

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed here for a weekend of exploring the caves. Easy 15 minute drive from Mammoth Cave. Breakfast was included and food was not great but ok. The hotel was clean. Only downside was that we couldn't soak in hot tub after long day of hiking like we had wanted because the water in it was cold, colder than the pool. Jets but no heater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only Good thing was it was close to the zoo

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The pool was dirty and smelled musty. The hot tub didn't work. The bathtub wouldn't hold water. The hallway floors were dirty. The elevator was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsburg, Michigan

Nice hotel. Near Mammouth Cave

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The check in clerk was exceptionally nice and very helpful. The evening desk clerk was rwally helpful in making it a more fun Independence Day. Since we were traveling with our daughter & granddaughter we hadn't been able to see a professional girewofks display. We had purchased fireworks and he allowed us to use them at the far end of the parking lot and even turned off the parking lot lights at that end that we used. It was a nice thing for our Granddaughter. The only down thing was that the hot tub was not working. That was VERY disappointing, especially after the workout we received at Mammouth Cave. The breakfast that was served was excellent. All in all it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ross

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels