Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Nice and quite hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: online
Cons: the strong smell of clorox in the main floor
Location: location is great
The only thing that I didn't like was the smell of clorox in the main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the mall

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice place, no complaints nice pool. Clean room with a big bathroom. OK. Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, NY

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Favorable trip, hotel room was conveniently located and clean. We visited family in the area, enjoyed it and costs were within our budget. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Always a nice stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Did not check in until 2 am but when I asked for a late check out the woman was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Conveniently located

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Malls, Watkins Glenn falls, Corning museum of glass
I would be very pleased with the hotel, except two things: -when we checked in, the coverlet on one of the beds had a bodily fluid stain of a rather big size. I don't know how that escaped the housekeeper and the supervisor who checks rooms for cleanliness. We asked them to replace it and it was replaced, but totally ruined our first impression -the pool is open to children from 6-11 and for adults 6-midnight. If you want to swim peacefully, you need to wait till 11pm. I would allow more time for adults only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Flats, New York.

Wonderfully warm, comfortable setting

Posted Nov 24, 2017
From porch to room, the environment was welcoming with my first impression was of Rooters on porch and smell of fresh baked cookies. The woman who greeted me was joyfully accommodating, friendly, available, and, efficiently competent. The room staff were available and supportive. The room was lovely, bed extremely comfortable, pillows dreamily soft and supportive at the same time. They even had make up remover in the bathroom. It was quiet, without odors, clean. Internet without hassle and effective. Adjusting room temp easy and efficient as well. Exercise room adequate with recumbent bike which I needed and stair master, treadmill all in good working order. I will make this my go to stay place from now on. Coffee and herb tea excellent, delightful and simple breakfast. adequate and convenient plugs for rechargers etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, MI

Nice hotel for a quick vacation

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I was able to book very quickly! The hotel was impeccable—staff made me feel like home, rooms were clean (despite a slight older smell to them), there were fresh cookies, and the beds and linens were unbelievably comfortable. Will stay again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room was dreary Needs updating Chairs soiled

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff pleasant.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Mall and restaurants.
Staff was pleasant. Hotel room was dreary. The upholstery on the dining chairs was soiled. Carpeting was dirty. Bathroom fan was very noisy. The hot water decanter in the lobby was empty in the evening.I wanted to make a cup of tea. The only person on duty was at the front desk and on the phone. I waited a while but couldn't wait much longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay during family visit

Posted Nov 6, 2017
My son especially liked the chance to swim after dinner and at breakfast. Breakfast was nice - but not enough seating. Very clean. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Room was very comfortable and clean. Little living room outside room was unexpected addition. Was great went family stopped by. I would definitely stay there again.