Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skaneateles, NY

Cozy, welcoming, pleasant staff, amazing bargain!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
This hotel is incredibly cozy and inviting. Tina greeted us upon our arrival and promptly checked us in. She was incredibly friendly and offered extra towels for the pool, menus for local restaurants which offer delivery, and the layout of the hotel. The lobby has a nice sitting area with a fireplace. Coffee, hot cocoa, and a wide selection of Bigelow teas are available 24hours. The room was clean and spacious, with a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. The pool has extended hours which my kids thoroughly enjoyed. Pool temp was perfect, much warmer than other hotels we've stayed at. Upon returning from dinner out, there were warm cookies waiting by the fire for guests to enjoy. Breakfast options in the morning were plentiful: eggs, waffles, oatmeal bar, variety of cereal, juices, baked goods, fresh fruit, and all the condiments. Coffee was fresh and hot. Overall, the hotel could stand some updating, but the friendly and compassionate staff make up for any cosmetic shortcomings. Enjoy your stay, this hotel is a fantastic bargain!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

We enjoyed our stay and will return again!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
We stayed for one night passing thru and it was all that it showed on the website. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was a plus! The hotel does need some upgrading in a few places, but it was well worth the trip. I would return if passing thru again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting/Avoid at all costs

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS OCCASSIONALY
Room was absolutely filthy, I have never seen a room in that condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our housekeeping staff and that you were not happy with the cleanliness of your room during your stay. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Overall

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Very nice Hotel to stay in, if you live or ever visiting the Southern Tier. Very hard for other Hotel's, to beat their amazing prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to the airport. Centrally located

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Oitback steakhouse is across the street. Fitness room is open 24/7 and has a treadmill, an elliptical, a stationary bike, and dumbells weighing 5-50 lbs. Free cresh cookies daily along with coffee and the USA today. Nice fireplace in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
The hotel room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the overall stay was pleasent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windham, NY

Great value

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, great staff, and a pool and excercise gym that are well maintained and clean
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Close to the mall and downtown
The staff is always pleasant and helpful....fresh baked cookies and coffee are available all day long...the rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. Just a really superb hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from horseheads NY

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable, excellent price for the stay and breakfast was included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Easy check in, as I arrived early and a room us available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Nice hotel in quaint town

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Great work trip with nice hotel centrally located and right next to the mall with plenty of food options