Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa.

Hotel in Horsehead

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was close the area's need to visit.
Cons: Everything need to be improved. Need to clean up there act.
Location: Was close to Watkin Glen, Montour falls, Apple farm,Reisinger's, great place to pick apples.Ithaca falls.
Not a very good hotel , the room smelled, carpet was dirty. The drain in the shower had paper in it from the last person that stayed. Over all would not recommend. They need to clean up there act.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from binghamton ny

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was not the greatest but it was not bad didn't like the bread feast be cause it starts to late so didn't get bread feast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Bed bugs!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
So I stayed at this motel with my children and as soon as we entered the room the stench of mold was unbearable, there were bugs all over the floor crawling. We spent two nights and my daughters and I had bug bites all over our bodies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Horse head a place next to Ithaca.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We stayed at the Inn on our way out of town. It was I expensive compared to places in Ithaca. We arrived late and left early but it had everything we needed for a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied my need.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I was visiting my Brother in a nursing home in the area and it gave me what I needed. A clean place to sleep near the Interstate and his place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

continal breakfast was lousy just coffe and bun

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice except continual breakfast had nothing but coffee and honey buns.need some other items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

Old dump

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: corninig glass Museum and Arnot Art Gallety
Head board fell off wall, honey buns were advertised breakfast, coffee was luke warm 9 days in a row.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horseheads NY

Not as shown

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room but noisy upstairs tenants from 1:00 am till 4:00 am
Cons: First time ever to have a room in the basement. It wasn't like the one shown online.
Location: Location was good. Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Passable but not great. Bare minimum. Continental breakfast was a Honey Bun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels