Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by keith

Keith

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing trip hotel in perfect location service excellant
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Dear Keith Thank you so much for the five stars. We are happy that you enjoied your stay with us at Jørgensens Hotel in Horsens. We hope to see you again. Best Regards Birgitte Receptionist
4 out of 5
by eli

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice old building no elevator. Breakfast okay. Services very good. In the center of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Dear Eli Thank you very much for your feedback. We do have a elevator. It is from the first floor and up to the third floor. We hope to see you again at our beautiful hotel. Best Regards Birgitte Receptionist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very central

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I found the mattress not very comfortable and there was an empty water bottle from a previous customer under the bed. Breakfast really nice. Excellent central position
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Birgitte, Hotel Management
Dear Francesco Thank you very much for your feedback. I´m sorry about the mattress and the empty Water bottle. It´s important to sleep well and ofcourse there shall be nothing under the bed. I will talk to the house keeping manager about it. Best Regards Birgitte Receptionist
4 out of 5
by Gaurav

Good Hotel on Horsens High st.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Overall my stay was positive. The location is very convenient and is just 10 minutes walk to the station. Also it is on the horsens high st which means you are never away from pubs and restaurants. Hotel has old world charm and seems to be a conversion building. I didn't notice any lift so might be difficult for old people to reach top floors. Just small things to bother else overall it is good. Room size was small in my view. There was no space left after the beds and the shower curtains had damp smell and breakfast is limited But nothing to stop me staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Dear Gaurav Thank you so much for your feed back. Good you won´t stay away. W e are looking forward to welcome you at our hotel again. From the first floor we have a lift there goes up the the 3. floor. Have a nice easter. Best Regards Birgitte G Iversen Receptionist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice historic hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful area. Nice and cozy city
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for all five stars and very good feedback. Best regards Jørgensens Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farum

A pleasant experience

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
A great place in the centre of the city , ideal for business and pleasure visits. Close to shopping and restaurants. Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Staff is frienkly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice intown hotel is small town.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is located along the major pedistrian through fare of town. Walking distance from the train and all the shops, restaurants, bars. Very lively area. Hotel is an older building that has been restored and updated.
4 out of 5
by DIDIER

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels