Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Stayed there with a wedding party. Heard lots of complaints of friends and family that also stay. Complaints include: Refrigerator did not work, not hot water, on luggage carts available, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Abigail Jones, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the review. Please pass along my contact information to guests who would like to discuss their stay--ajones@hsbresort.com. We appreciate it and hpe to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Great hotel - except the construction

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Overall the hotel was very nice. The staff was friendly and the bar was nice. We were hoping to sleep in, but we were startled by a loud banging before 8 am. The staff told us the construction should not have started until after 9. If not for the construction I would have given 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Abigail Jones, Hotel Management
Hi Jeremy, Thank you for the feedback. We are currently undergoing major renovations and are very excited about all the improvements. We apologize for the noise and hope that you will return to experience the changes. Happy New Year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Resort on lake LBJ

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location to lake LBJ
Cons: Service, service, service. And the whole place needs to be better maintained
Very over priced! EXTREMELY poor service. We never received maid service until our third day there. We called the front desk repeatedly and asked for maid service and trash cans for our bathrooms, but never received them. Even though we were repeatedly told that they would send someone right over. The resort and grounds are nice, but showing wear and are not kept up. Would not recommend anyone to stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Facilities were clean the resort itself needs to be updated, golf coursed need attention.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Abigail Jones, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate the feedback and have addressed your concerns. Have a wonderful week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Location: Flat Creek Winery is about a 30 minute drive from the resort. Nice place for dinner and a sampling of Texas wines.
Spent a wonderful birthday weekend with my daughter. This resort is a pleasant surprise in the Texas Hill Country. The grounds and gardens are exceptionally beautiful and I especially enjoyed snoozing on what was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Would love to recreate the bed in my house (and in my guestroom). Curb and Front Desk help was superb and we enjoyed an excellent brunch at the Yacht Club. Will definitely visit again. The resort also has an upscale, full-service spa and a beautiful marina where guests can rent a pontoon boat, waverunner, or kayak. Definitely planning to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Abigail Jones, Hotel Management
Thank you for the superb 5-star review. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new braunfels, texas

Kid friendly and special event

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pillows are terrible, thought the resort was lake front but its not, not much to do unless golf or have kids to entertain, staff not very friendly, limited adult activity, was pretty boring trip for weekend getaway. Picked the wrong spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Abigail Jones, Hotel Management
Hi Becki, Thank you for the feedback. I have passed it along to the appropriate personnel. We are undergoing major renovations and hope you will return soon to experience them. Have a great week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort next to lake LBJ.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The grounds
Cons: Service
Location: Water activities on the lake. Golfing. Winery tours
Hotel setting and grounds were very nice. Staff seemed less than competent. We went several days with no maid service. It took numerous calls to the front desk before we got any.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Abbi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I passed along the information regarding the maid service to the appropriate personnel. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for relaxing.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great lake near the hotel, execelent for kids great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Abbi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed so many of our amenities and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful week!
5 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017
Thank you for the perfect 5-star review!
5 out of 5
by sf

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for the perfect 5-star review.