Ratings based on 2,416 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

I Love This Place ❤️

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I love everything about this hotel I just keep booking every night here cause I don’t want to go home 😂🤗😍
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Ollene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. Our Days Inn continues to be the very best value in the suburban Philadelphia area. We are very happy to hear you enjoy staying with us, We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to restaurants nd many shops

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Had a pleasing stay at the hotel. Very impressed by the lobby and its overall stylish appearance. The evening staff seemed a bit unprofessional maybe they were tired. We weren’t greeted upon checking in and the guy seemed to rush thru everything. He even threw the access cards on to the table which I guess was part of his speed check-in but could have done in a much better manner. Breakfast is decent with all the usual suspects like breads, oatmeal, cereals etc. Room was very clean and tidy. It seemed like it was recently renovated. It can get too noisy in the evening as it seemed like the sound waves could travel in from the hallways and the rooms next door. Overall, pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Ollene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. Our Days Inn continues to be the very best value in the suburban Philadelphia area. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we are in the process of renovating our rooms now. We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for north Philly area

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Clean and neat. Good value for price. Could hear something of the TV next door, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Ollene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. Our Days Inn continues to be the very best value in the suburban Philadelphia area. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again. We appreciate your business!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here again.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Carpet. Tub had a crack that they just glued.
Location: Picked this location because it was close to Willow Grove Mall.
Front desk staff was ok. Reserved a smoking room but when we go there they said all of their smoking rooms were out of order or booked. We were told we had to go to designated smoking areas outside. Got to the third floor to get to our room, smelled like cat pee. The smell hit you whenever we left or came off the elevator. Told front desk person and he just said ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Ollene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. Our Days Inn continues to be the very best value in the suburban Philadelphia area. We apologize for the inconvenience, our smoking rooms are getting redone at the moment. We appreciate your business!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Dirty my room had a smell to it. The hallways smelled. Staff was slow and not welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Ollene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. Our Days Inn continues to be the very best value in the suburban Philadelphia area. We apologize you were unhappy with your stay, we will work hard to fix those issues. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Ollene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. Our Days Inn continues to be the very best value in the suburban Philadelphia area. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again. We appreciate your business!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable room, convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Ollene, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay, we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: Spend a little money and clean the place up.
This is the first time ever that I have reviewed a hotel, and we travel a lot. The room we were in was dirty. The windows had not been washed in a long tome. The ceiling spackeling was falling down in one place. The carpet was stained in a few places, and needed cleaned very bad. And most important, I killed 2 bugs that were crawling on the walls. Will not stay at a days inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Ollene, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay, our rooms will be getting renovated in the winter. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Smoke Smell

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Upon arrival we were told our room reserved (King Bed) was unavailable. We were informed the only room available was one with two doubles. When we got to the room it was one double bed with an incredible smell of smoke. We went back to the front desk and advised clerk the room was unexceptable. Miraculously now a room with a King Bed was available. This room was clean, but also had a scent of smoke. I won't go back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Days Inn Horsham Philadelphia. Our Days Inn continues to be the very best value in the suburban Philadelphia area. We apologize for this inconvenience. We appreciate your business!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Oct 20, 2017
My room was dirty and the bed sheets hadn't been changed when I checked in. Had to ask the front desk to bring clean linen so that I can remake my bed. I could hear people in the next room and hallway talk all night. Could barely close my eyes at night and I had a work presentation the next day. As I was checking out of my room, two doors down the hallway, I ran into cops trying to break into someone's room because they wouldn't cooperate with the police. This was my worst hotel experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Mercedes, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We will look into these issues right away. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority.