Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Overnight stay with kids. No complaints. Will recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and there was a great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havelock NC

Close to main roads

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotel is nice but is probably due for an upgrade. The bed was not very comfortable. If you are a light sleeper be aware that there are train tracks directly behind the hotel and the train does run at night. Easy to get to from the city and various suburbs, clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Cynthia S, Hotel Management
April, Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beckley, WV

Affordable,clean, motel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This was one of the best Hamptons we have stayed. The weekday desk staff were ready to assist with any questions especially Giovanni. Breakfast was amazing and all the staff we encountered seemed to enjoy being at work. We will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Cynthia S, Hotel Management
Allonna, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshunt, Herts, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming - they could not do enough for us. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection and was a nice space to eat in. The hotel was less than 5 min drive from our friends so was convenient for them as well. Will definitely be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Cynthia S, Hotel Management
Clare, Your feedback means the world to our team. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Easy Access to Washington Crossing & Valley Forge

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, spaciousness and staff.
Cons: The sink in bathroom was starting to clog and the shower faucet was difficult regulate.
Location: My interests were in historic sites and restaurants. There was an abundance of both.
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was well presented, there was a wide variety of foods available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Cynthia S, Hotel Management
Gloria, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We know that you have many choices when you travel and hope you to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great place to stay and close to interstates. Rooms were great and so was the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Cynthia S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Took 3 rooms to get a tv that worked and breakfast could have been better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Cynthia S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry that you had the experience with the tv. We have had our maintenance team review all rooms to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Welcoming Staff at Clean Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Amazing staff, clean, breakfast, snacks in the lobby
Cons: No
Location: Great location just off the highway. Nearby is the Mall and a few parks and an easy drive into Philly
This was a great Hampton Hotel with amazing staff. We were welcomed right away upon our arrival with goody bags for the kids, apples in the lobby and a coffee/tea bar that was open still at 8 pm (and much needed for this mom traveling alone with 3 little ones!). The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast choices were delicious and plentiful offering hot and cold fare. The staff was wonderful and it's such a nice touch to have treats and all day coffee/tea in the lobby. My only compliant was the one day I wanted room service of our 4 night stay, the cleaners only came in a changed out towels. I rarely use house cleaning when we travel and the few times I do they normally make beds, tidy up, wipe down things... so my expectations were high considering how great everything else had been, but it was also Sunday with a lot of check-outs so that might have equated to the lack of cleaning. Also, we stayed on the 2nd floor on the side that faces the trees. Well a train runs a few times at night by the hotel right at the 2nd level. If we were to stay here again I would request a room on the hotel side of the hotel or higher up. It wasn't a terrible sound, but it did wake me up at night. The walls are fairly thin in this hotel and you can hear the noises around you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Cynthia S, Hotel Management
Shana, Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you sharing your experience. We are so sorry that you did not have a great housekeeping experience. We will definitely review this with our housekeeping team.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels