Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Comfort

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Tv position on the wall poor visibility No Tea or Coffee in the room No drink
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most impressive

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not wishing to pay several hundred Euro per night for an exhibition in Dusseldorf we chose Park Hotel. As it turns out an excellent choice. An impressive looking building, bright and cheerful, as were the staff. Room was a good size, everything clean and in good condition. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom also excellent with a good shower and a seperate bath. I had mentioned the bath towel size being small and after dinner was presented with huge bath towers, top marks for that. The restaurant was also very good with a good selection from the menu. Breakfast was the best huge choice of fresh food. Didnt get a chance to try the swimming pool, unfortunately. Maybe next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by glenn from El dorado hills

Close to highway but quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and service was good. The sheets were a bit rough. The breakfast was nothing special. Nice view from our room. A very quiet room
5 out of 5
by Howard

A clean quiet place to stay near Venray

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
I appreciated the warm welcome from the staff and an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by trevor from Nottingham UK

EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Modern, light and very Dutch hotel, good sized rooms and large bathrooms, bath with shower plus another sep shower unit - excellent. Very comfortable beds, everything you need in the room apart from tea and coffee - apart from a bit of as mix upo over the booking this hotel was excellent all round...
5 out of 5
by Neil

Late arrival

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived very late, but staff were still more than helpful with check in. Excellent rooms, fabulous views over the lake. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick T from London

Good location

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: View of the lake
Great location and only five minutes from the motorway, which you can't hear. View of the lake to the rear of the Hotel, is very pleasant, with a terrace restaurant and bar. Staff were all polite and helpful. Good choice to break your journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spencer from Northampton, UK

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Nice building, good bar and food.
Had to stay near Venlo and was recommended this hotel before. Will always use it if in the area. Very nice.
5 out of 5
by Cave

What a find

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
I didn't book this hotel on line as I didn't like the look of the place from the photo and the name reminded me of Parkhurst (the prison) I phoned Hotels.com as my chosen one wouldn't take the summer discount and was recommended to Parkhotel Horst as it was near to Floriade. What a suprise! The whole of the back of the hotel looked out onto a lake. There was a lovely bar area and the dinner in the restaurant was fantastic - easily the best of our holiday and quite reasonably priced. There is a tiny but adequate indoor swimming pool but if you go there have a walk round the lake - it's lovely. Breakfast was very good too. Totally recommendable