Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by EStacia

Excellent Location and Excellent Apartment!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this apartment. Roomy, clean, convenient and great location. Comfy bed, lots of room to keep our things and lovely view. The bathroom was large, shower was great, and the water pressure was very nice. The wifi worked great. Good service and lovely staff. Very happy and would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Noshir

Great location and very helpful staff........

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Cecilia helped me out of a tight spot and so did the person I spoke to over the phone who advised me about Western Union. The hotel is located in a great area with plenty of restaurants. The Metro is a block down the street and everything is within walking distance, including Segrada Familia. The bathroom is pretty modern and I wish they had done the same to the rest of the apartment. It needs a complete overhaul. The kitchen needs to be upgraded and refurbished and so does the bedroom, including the bed and the rest of the furniture in the living area. The apartment was in urgent need of heavy curtains in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Great location, clean apartments

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean apartments close to local bars and restaurants and Sagrada Familia and metro. Close to city centre, and a nice, safe feeling area. Apartments are a little dated, but felt very authentic. Would definitely choose to stay here again. Also, they have a deal with the local secure parking, which works out at €20 per day.
5 out of 5
by Aliana Wirda

New apt facility. With fully furnished kitchen.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Really good accomodation. Everything was new. The clean up service was really good. I love it here. Only the wifi was bad in the main bedroom. Signal was okay in the back small room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget feel but not budget price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to two key sites, metro, and good restaurants. Nice front desk person. Paella place nearby had some really great staff.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower. An update of the tub as the metal was showing through a few spots where the porcelain was worn. Cleaning daily.
Location: Sagrada familia and Modernisme center site.
I was attending the Mobile World Congress earlier than my team and received this information late. I didn't find that the walls were so thin and the layout was quite efficient for me. The shower was fairly modern and I could have used some directions on how to turn it on. I ended up taking a bath the first day because I couldn't figure it out quickly enough. There was an extra cot in my room, so if I was a group of 3 I think the accommodations would have been more cost efficient. With all the taxes my room was about 250 euro per night and the space was similar to something I would pay $75 usd or $100 maximum for in the US. It had two great sites nearby including the Sagrada Familia and was super easy to access by train. The front desk woman was quite nice and helpful. They did not clean my room after my first night, which I found odd, but with just one person it did not need much cleaning. It looked like someone had started cleaning and didn't get a chance to finish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel friendly staff - a bus ride away

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the area felt quite safe at night. There are several super markets within two blocks where we bought ingredients to cook a quick breakfast or dinner to avoid overspending for the week we were there. Everything else was just a bus ride away and there is a tourist bus stop around the corner.
3 out of 5
by Eileen M

A Bit Tired

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was nice and very generous. The apartment seemed "old", a bit tired. I slept in the kitchen area, there was No Air. Others in the bedroom. The bathroom was no more than functional. It was tiny. Thankfully no one had claustrophobia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
the air condition makes rumbling noise at night followed by running water noise. i couldn't sleep well in any of the 5 nights we stay. microwave and exhaust fan didn't work. room is clean. location is great. service is good. the room is considerably small though.
3 out of 5
by marta from dublin

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
very basis and small,our kitchen looked nothing like on the pictures, but then the room was clean and air-con worked; we've ordered the taxi from the hotel but then the taxi didn't show up, i had to call the hotel twice as noone was kind enough to call me back - not very impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Spacious Apartments

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was a nice, large apartment for a good value, and close to the Sagrada Familia.
Cons: Please make the curtains less transparent.
Location: The Sagrada Familia is close by.
We arrived very late and the check-in person was very sympathetic and friendly. The apartments are large, with a nice fridge and various closets. However, my window faced the street and there was a small portion which the curtains did not cover, so the sun shone onto my face. This was annoying. Everything else was great though- kitchen, staff, bathroom, rooms.