Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not the greatest

Posted Sep 25, 2017
My room smelled a little funky. Not the most happening location in Barcelona reallly in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Location very good thats what spoilt the quality of the hotel
The hotel was tired and in need of decorating, the lift was dangerous, the noise meant you couldnt have a lie in in the morning from the noise from the staff and the residents
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

metro station close to hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Metro station is close, small room, not a good beed
2 out of 5
by Matthew

One step above a hostel

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was old, the room was a bit dilapidated, and the beds had only a single sheet on them (although they were clean). Our room apparently wasn't big enough to put space between the beds, so they were pushed together. The hallway noise spilled into the room very easily, but fortunately there were not a lot of people on our floor. The biggest negative was the shower, which was contained in a bath tub large enough to bathe a child. It was an artistic challenge to turn on the faucet, which went from "off" to "way way way too strong" and shot straight through the thin linen shower curtain (which was also a bit moldy on the bottom) and onto the floor / opposite wall. Almost every day we stayed there we had water all over the bathroom floor. A decent waterproof plastic shower curtain would have done wonders. The hot/cold water was also inconsistent and I had to fiddle with it every minute in order to prevent getting scaled or frozen. Other than those downsides, the hotel was in the middle of a great area, with a lot of amazing restaurants and life. But it felt a bit like a hostel, which is not what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located hotel in Barcelona

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Just off of Diagonal, and across the street from Sant Pau. Can't argue with the location - walkable to Sagrada and subway access really close. Lots of restaurants in area, though you'll have to leave the area for bars. The hotel staff were very friendly and checking in and out was a breeze. Cleanliness was an issue - particularly the bedsheets and shower. The main lights in my room didn't work, though the bathroom light and bed lamp did. My biggest complaint though was that my room was entered without warning or discussion twice - once to switch a chair and once to apparently change the shower head system. I have. I idea who or how many people entered to do that, if they were hotel staff or hired externally by the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Basic hotel close to la sagrada famillia

Posted May 6, 2017
Our room was clean but very basic. The sheets and towels were lovely and clean. The bathroom is in need of modernisation, the shower was poor, the shower head was broken. The sound proofing in the rooms is non existent you can hear everything from the surrounding rooms. So take earplugs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Damp needs sorting out, rooms need better insulation and soundproofing
The first room we were given we refused due to the mould all over the outside wall and the hole in the window. We were offered another room, less mould but smelt really damp, felt really humid and the wall was wet to touch. We decided this room was slightly better as it had a newly fitted bathroom with great shower. Walls extremely thin and could hear everything from room next door (everything!). Luckily my daughter slept through everything but my husband and I had no sleep for 3 nights (even with earplugs) I suspect that if you stayed in an inner room with no damp and no neighbours then you would think this hotel is extremely good value however our experience was disappointing. On the plus side it is near to a metro station and within walking distance to the Sagrada Familia and there are a number of good coffee shops for breakfast nearby.