Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located hotel in Barcelona

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Just off of Diagonal, and across the street from Sant Pau. Can't argue with the location - walkable to Sagrada and subway access really close. Lots of restaurants in area, though you'll have to leave the area for bars. The hotel staff were very friendly and checking in and out was a breeze. Cleanliness was an issue - particularly the bedsheets and shower. The main lights in my room didn't work, though the bathroom light and bed lamp did. My biggest complaint though was that my room was entered without warning or discussion twice - once to switch a chair and once to apparently change the shower head system. I have. I idea who or how many people entered to do that, if they were hotel staff or hired externally by the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Basic hotel close to la sagrada famillia

Posted May 6, 2017
Our room was clean but very basic. The sheets and towels were lovely and clean. The bathroom is in need of modernisation, the shower was poor, the shower head was broken. The sound proofing in the rooms is non existent you can hear everything from the surrounding rooms. So take earplugs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Difficult people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Damp needs sorting out, rooms need better insulation and soundproofing
The first room we were given we refused due to the mould all over the outside wall and the hole in the window. We were offered another room, less mould but smelt really damp, felt really humid and the wall was wet to touch. We decided this room was slightly better as it had a newly fitted bathroom with great shower. Walls extremely thin and could hear everything from room next door (everything!). Luckily my daughter slept through everything but my husband and I had no sleep for 3 nights (even with earplugs) I suspect that if you stayed in an inner room with no damp and no neighbours then you would think this hotel is extremely good value however our experience was disappointing. On the plus side it is near to a metro station and within walking distance to the Sagrada Familia and there are a number of good coffee shops for breakfast nearby.
2 out of 5
by Cordelia

Below average hotel - you get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was OK at best. The room was quite clean but the walls of our room (4) were painted lime all over which made it feel stuffy and generally bad. Our window faced a huge building which was a dull red colour and meant that literally no sunlight could come into the room, making it dark and even more stuffy. The walls were so thin that we could hear people walking in the corridor and in the room next to ours and, as the room was right next to the reception, we could hear people coming and going and the phone ringing basically all night. Every time we left our room they asked us to give them our room key and then didn't request any ID when we returned (even though there are a number of different receptionists and therefore none of them knew us). Overall the staff were not particularly welcoming and I definitely would not stay here again. However, the Location was good as it was right near a metro and therefore only a short journey into the city. You get what you pay for with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but noisy rooms and bad wifi

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is located close to 2 tube lines L5 and L4 which are about 10-15 min away. 15 min walk to La Sagrada Familia and all the restaurants and shops around Avenue Gaudi. It is a residential area so relatively quiet. Bathrooms were nice and cleaning service was good. Central AC and heating. However - the room walls were too thin. My room was on the street and I could hear the traffic all night - even a single bike on the neighbouring street was noisy. When people were using the bathroom in the adjacent rooms, it felt like they were washing literally in my own bathroom! It was that noisy ! I could hear people coming in late night through the corridor all the time. One of my neighbours were quite amorous and they woke me up early twice on 2 days. I paid 200 GBP for 4 nights and I did not think it was worth that amount, specially for November in Barcelona. The free wi-fi was useless and they have a premium wi-fi that is free for use for 15 min. That was useless as well. Good location but next time I would probably stay more downtown in a proper hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, staff very helpful-bed not so good

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great - very helpful. The hotel and the room were very clean. The location is great - very close to metro, Familia Sagrada and other places in Barcelona. The not so good were - having to pay extra for luggage storage ($2 euro per locker). The bed - very hard - no mattress pad at all - you could feel the spring coils. And the heater did not work - quite cold in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Value for money for a budget traveller.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: First thing the smiling staff, then breakfast and the location.
Cons: Condition of room/bed
Location: Excellent location- few minutes walk to Sagrada Familia
The room condition, ventilation, bathroom, bed are very normal but no complaints for the price. The breakfast is excellent for the small price they charge. The staff are very cooperative and friendly.