Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The employees were great and they gave me an upgrade to an apartment. I had a good time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Sagrada Familia

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Quietness and staff curtesy
Cons: Furniture in the roof CAN be improved (only one chair in the room)
Hotel staff was fantastic in providing assistance and directions as well as making sure our stay was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great staff, location and room itself. Quick check in and check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff spoke english, not very close to many of the popular tourist sites. Clean but bathroom very small so hard to keep clean and stop water from going everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near Sagrada Familia.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good location near Sagrada Familia.
3 out of 5
by Art

I would stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was adequate and I would stay again. It is a great neighborhood, close to the metro, nice walk to the cathedral, lots of shops, food and a few parks. The shower was good, the bed was a uncomfortably hard and our first room was on the street side which was very loud, but they moved us to a courtyard room and that was quiet. There was no hot pot in the room, but the snack bar in the lobby gave us cups of hot water when we asked. There was no safe in the room and there was a 3.50 euro charge, per day, to use the one at the desk. It had a key you must pay a large deposit for and have to carry around all day. Barcelona was fabulous!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Well-located basic hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Better noise isolation from other rooms Signs reminding other guests to keep quiet
Location: Modernist hospital Sagrada Familia Metro to everywhere else in Barcelona
Close to not one but TWO metro stops on different lines. Right across the street from the beautiful modernist hospital and a 20-minute walk from Sagrada Familia. Really a great jumping-off point if you plan to spent most of your time exploring Barcelona and not in the hotel. Lots of basic restaurants, bars, and bodegas around, but they all close early by Spanish standards (23:30ish). Neighborhood is quiet and hotel staff is friendly, but God help you if you get the room by the elevators and/or other guests are noisy. This was our problem and sleep was difficult. The first floor allows in-room smoking, so you might want to request another floor as well; the smell inside our room was not noticeable, however. The bed was not the worst we've slept on, but really not very comfortable. Windows also went into a dark courtyard, so there was little natural light in the room all day.
5 out of 5
by bahareh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent basic hotel, with no pretensions

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location, staff and no frills
Cons: The internet in the room was a bit slow at rush-hour
Location: 10 minutes walk to Sagrada Familia, 2 to Hospital Sant Pau so great to look at architecture. Metro close by and many good restaurants.
There for a business trip, it was the closest to my location and also the cheapest. With 2*, it has no pretensions but all the basics are in place. I asked for a quiet room and got a back facing on the 5th floor from which I could see mountains. Good continental breakfast. Friendly helpful staff with good English.