Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good open space; but lacks room maintenance

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Vast open landscape
Cons: Everything, including the staff, the room, breakfast spread etc.
Location: Hampi visits..
The good thing about the resort is that it has good open space, a pool etc. This is quite pleasing. However, when it comes to the core aspect, i.e. the room, the condition of the bed is very poor, very hard bed, looks like it is not replaced since the launch. Also, the bathroom has been maintained very poorly; the shower unit was broken, main shower not working, full of salt deposits due to bore well water; only the handshower was working and we complained and nothing happened, we had to live with it for 3 days. The bigger problem is that there was water logging in the bathroom, the water was not properly flowing out into the drain hole as a result there was a pool of water once you take bath. We mentioned this several times to housekeeping but they passed the blame to tiles not put correctly this that and all.. Nothing was done. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, as if you think your kid can enjoy the rajasthani village everyday once you are done with Hampi visit, it can be done by paying an additional amount inclusive of dinner here. Better to stay in a better hotel where there is a bit more professional touch than amateur staff here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Reading to several views..honestly I was doubtful about the stay because there were lot of negative feedbacks. When I stayed there it was a more than wonderful experience. The only drawback is the time for dinner is too early for late night food lovers and for non-veg lovers there is no food in the resort. You can get it from outside though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice family resort

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Resort experience & Rajasthani dancers.
Cons: Teaching first & last names or to ask for your passport or ID before deciding on reservation. Wifi is a must if you want foreigners.
Location: Humpi, an UNESCO World Heritage Site nearby.
The receptionist stated that I did not have a reservation as he had no idea about first & last names, & without looking at my passport stated & we had to spend 15 minutes when he allowed me to use his computer to show the reservation that he recognized with my first name. The hotel is a nice family resort for Indian guests but no alcohol. Wi-fi at extra charges & away from the city are negatives. On the plus side, a lot of grounds to walk, swimming pool & good breakfast. There are lots of fun activities for little children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manager is not aware of room tariff breakup

Posted Oct 19, 2016
It's a good stay overall. This is little far from Hampi ruins. Food was average and can be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Good Hotel but need to improve service..

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The experience was good, the location wise this hotel is excellent even the property also very well maintained. the only thing where they need to improve is service and breakfast quality & arrangement.
3 out of 5
by Chimanlal from Wonder India Holidays Goa and Delhi

Good

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Tour Operator view, Wonder India Holidays. From the outside hotel looks very good and excellent setting. However the maintenance in the room was bad. Fridge not working, light bulbs missing in all rooms, shower could not be turned on.TV programmes basic. The hotel needs major maintenance work. This hotel can be a 3 star plus hotel if properly maintained. The restaurant was vegetarian, breakfast too and no alcohol, need to mention on web site. Choki Dham the village show with camel and horse rides and folk dancing at the hotel in the evening was excellent. The rate quoted was higher for this class of hotel. However the happy staff service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room had a couple of lizards and made strange noises during the nights. Found it difficult to sleep. Limited food choices. Great entertainment options in the campus
4 out of 5
by Harshad from New York

enjoyable & relaxing.

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable and relaxing. Musicians from Rajasthan, performing folk music during lunch was very enjoyable. There was an evening cultural program during dinner. We had some previous engagement so we could not attend to it but from the preparations we saw we believe it must have been great.
3 out of 5
by MAYANK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hari Kiran from Pune

Excellent value for money...

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was pleasant, Resort is close to Hampi ....