Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel very near to lots of places to visit

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The room was little cramped for 3 people. Bathroom is good but should be in same level as room. Difficult to get in for people with knee problems like my wife. Over all good Hotel is very close to places to see and lots of restaurants around it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Maybe not good for a family.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Our room was more than enough for 4 people. But we had only one washroom. They had washroom on the ground floor but the toilet is not open all the time . It was closed during the night.So we don't have a choice than to wait for our roomate to be finish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Convenient hotel close to Il Santo

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: General cleanliness and efficacy
Cons: A bit basic, but well in line with price - could improve room decoration but this is the icing on a cake
Location: Centrally located, few steps from Il Santo
Simple but well maintained; compared to my colleagues lodged in nearby hotels, I can not complain about mosquitos so this was a big plus. Booked through Expedia and everything was as promised, checkin an checkout quick and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, West Yorks, UK

Interesting place

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Its location and its very friendly and helpful reception staff.
Cons: The attitude of some of its grumpy, old male waiters. This is not an expensive hotel so is good value.
Location: By the Basilica so quite a long walk to the historic centre. Best to travel by tram to get around. We loved the Scrovegni Chapel and the Orto Botanico
This is a hotel for pilgrims. It's in the name. The hotel rooms are quite spartan but this is reflected in the price. They have all basic facilities with no frills. We were comfortable enough. Enjoyed the view of the wonderful Basilica just across the road and listening to its bells. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice though the coffee was out of a machine and not great. We had dinner one night in the hotel but had awful service from a grumpy waiter. The hotel has a linked restaurant which is more expensive but is probably a better experience. We liked Padua. It doesn't depend on tourism so has a life of its own and is busy and lively. We enjoyed visiting the Scrovegni Chapel, the museums, the Salone de Ragione, the Basilica and the Orto Botnaico. Get a Padua Card and use the trams to get around - easy and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Good location. Breakfast buffet disappointing. Staff helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

outdated hotel with poor amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near a major church
bed just had a white sheet and the bedspread did not look like it had had a clean in a while - in the wardrobe was a rough mucky looking blanket - shower room dated and rust around the shower tray plastic toilet seat which moved around a lot. Really really dated and basic - dreadful and miserable and we had to walk at least 300 m to the annex.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
No fridge - location was great - there ws construction and no provisions were made to warn folks with reservations of the problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable no nonsense hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness, the rooms
Cons: Not allow smoking at all.
Location: Right next to the Basilica del Sant'Antony, Botannical Gardens v close by, frequent and reliable tram and bus services close by too
Excellent staff - went out of their way to be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very convenient place next to the Basilica of Saint Anthony.
2 out of 5
by Lauren

I would not go back.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
They put me in an old room in another building. I asked to be switched as soon as I saw the room but the man said since I was in there I had to wait until the next day. The room I was switched to was fine, lots of ants. Housekeeping doesn't knock they just try to get in and most of all, the wifi signal is super weak. I was there for work and this was a huge inconvenience. The breakfast is not included but the one time I paid 8 € it was not good. They tried to charge me for cleaning at check-out and I never had anything cleaned. They also charged me for tax when I paid tax with hotels.com. Now I have to dispute it. I asked way in advance if I could check out 1 day early, they said no. The day I wanted to check out, there was a large group checking in. The woman behind the desk called over to me and said with a smile "are you checking out?". They would've kept my money and assigned someone to my room. I recommend any other hotel, there are many around which are much nicer.