Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely refurbished hotel.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Decorated uniquely, comfortable and owners were very hospitable! Refrigerator and microwave were invaluable.
Cons: Unfortunately the cigarette smokers on their porches drove me inside multiple times.
Location: Walking distance to downtown/shopping area. Hiking areas in the West mountain area easily accessed.
I loved the property with the front porch and chairs, as well as the garden area in the rear of the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Oklahoma

Quiet, quaint, clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Based on the reviews I read online, I booked my family's overnight stay at the Alpine Inn. I am SO glad I did! My husband was a skeptic when he saw how small the property was and that it is an older property. But after we got into the room and swam in the very nice pool, he even said he would love to stay here again! The room was very clean. We stayed in the golf room. People stated rooms were small but they're no smaller than a regular hotel room. It was roomy enough for my family of 4 to get by for the night. If we were staying for an extended time and would be in the hotel for most of the day, then we may have needed more room to run, but it sufficed for this trip. The pool area is very cute and nice. It has seating areas and is shallow enough for kids but also goes to 8 foot deep past the rope. The location is right around the corner from the Bath Row downtown. You can walk or take advantage of the FREE parking garage down there. For an amazing breakfast or brunch you should stop at The Pancake Shop! Fresh squeezed Orange juice that literally tastes like you bit into an orange and homemade maple syrup and sausage.. everything was delicious and service was great! Angels Italian was also good eating. Overall our entire stay was great and a lot if fun. There's so much to do! We will make a return trip again and choose Alpine Inn to stay in again. You'll fall in love with this quaint, cozy Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice motel close to everything!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Location: Alpine Inn is perfectly located within 5-10 minutes from most everything.
We just needed an overnight stay, and the Alpine Inn was perfect. It's an older style motel, nothing fancy, but it is well kept and very clean. The owners, Eric and Leslie, are very friendly and helpful. The temperature was in the 90's when we visited, and Eric texted me requesting our arrival time. That was so he could turn the A/C on in our room and cool it for our arrival. Little considerations like that impress me. They advertise breakfast which is only muffins and juice in your room, but they certainly don't skimp. We had eight double packed muffin packages, three different varieties, and 6 juices plus coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Cute little place with lots of character.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed in a "suite." It had a spacious bedroom, small living / dining area and a kitchenette. The bathroom was tiny but functioned well. Very quiet with beautiful grounds and outdoor sitting areas. While not the most up to date, it was a fun place to stay and the hosts were very personable. We plan on staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great town and great host at hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: cute and friendly
Cons: outlet in the bathroom
Location: Lot of nightlife! the bath, spas are great.
The hotel host was great. He gave us a map and insight to the best places to go for live music and fun on the town! He also gave us discounts to the local hot spring baths in town. Erik was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room was smaller but very clean. The owner was very kind and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster Co.

Alpine Inn Hot Springs AR. A+++

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: Minutes from downtown. Lots of shops and places to eat. Don't forget the Hot Spring baths houses.
Alpine Inn is very well cared for. I stayed there 6 Days. It was perfect for me. Snacks in my room. I was able to get my room cleaned as needed. The staff was very helpful. I enjoyed the pool that is onsite. It was quiet at night and I felt that me and my things were safe. Thank You I will be back next year. Troy R
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Nice hotel near downtown area.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel and very comfortable.
Location: Very convenient to downtown area and bath house row.
Eric was wonderful. Very helpful....gave lots of info on things to do in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great find

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Call ahead to ask about your room and make sure they have the a/c running. Otherwise, fantastic place. The owners are wonderful and made the (very small) annoyances worth it. Very clean! Would definitely stay again and recommend to families everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrison, AR

Clean, Comfortable, Basic

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Alpine Inn is on the north edge of Hot Springs and is run by a charming Scottish couple. On the downside - it's a renovated older motel, the room I was in was small, with the king-sized bed leaving only narrow walkways around it, there was no desk or worktable and the side chair, though upholstered, was pretty uncomfortable after more than a few minutes. The bath was tiny, with little shelf space, the continental breakfast was a muffin in the little fridge. On the upside, the room was relatively inexpensive, clean and well maintained, and the motel is on the main drag and easy to get in and out of. For Hot Springs (which has a lot of older lodging facilities) the Alpine Inn was a good bargain. Not the place I'd take the wife for a romantic getaway, but definitely a comfortable place to sleep after a day out doing the sites.