Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No frills hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Given above.
Cons: The hotel was what one would expect for the price.
Location: Small town, nothing to do, I only spent the night.
The room was as advertised in pictures, clean and neat. In general, the hotel was showing its age, but did provide an iron and ironing board, coffee maker, and microwave. TV worked well. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. It was worth what I paid. Next door to some golden arches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I was clean place. The staff are very friendly. Convenient to the highway .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need to be cleaned, painted, drywall repaired. Our room looked like it was falling apart. It smelled really bad.
Don't stay here unless you have no where else to go. Room smelled really bad. Filthy, gross, disgusting is the only way that I know to describe this place. Had trouble sleeping because I was convinced there was bugs crawling on me. You couldn't pay me to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Paul , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your room was not upto the standards. Please be assured it is always our goal to provide exemplary guest services and any deficiencies will be addressed right away. I hope you will return soon and allow us the opportunity to provide service as it was intended.
4 out of 5
by DJ

Will stay here again.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time. The guy at the desk was helpful and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for being one of our many returning guests. We appreciate your loyalty, and we can't wait to see you again. Wish you a happy new year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It was nice

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Laundry facilities were old but they did work. The breakfast was not much
4 out of 5
by Rishi from Houston

Value for Money

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was Pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Mary Ellen from Lake Villa

Awful

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was our last try at this chain. It wasn't the worst of them but we will never stay at another Americas Best Value Inn. The breakfast was a joke! No fresh fruit or yogurt and the coffee was awful. The room didn't have enough outlets. Both my husband and I use CPAP machines and only one of us was able to use it. Bed was comfortable but room wasn't very clean and as all of these Inns they are in desperate need of repair and updates. They are not worth the money we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This place was a good price but that's it honestly. The room was scorching hot when we entered and it took almost half the night to cool it down which was awful in the summer months. The place was however very clean but had a parking lot that was connected to the McDonalds drive thru which was kinda loud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: First floor pet friendly rooms
Room was clean and comfortable. It was pet friendly but was a second floor room which was inconvenient for quick trips out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusted

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Where do I begin...the lamps didn't work, curly hairs on the bath floor, food all down the wall around the trash can, and kids in the pool in their undies with no adult supervision at 10pm at night. The ice machine room was filthy. The breakfast was so bad we threw it away and left.