Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Works if Hot Springs Hotels are booked

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool looked nice.
Cons: Quality all around.
Location: Hot Springs Village .
The pictures are great but the interior of the rooms are not up to par. Paint and filler cracks and chips all over the walls in the rooms. A/c units are loud and the urine sent in the breeze way was less than tasteful going to get a waffle in the office. The odd religious things hanging over the front door of the office looked to be out of a horror film. Ice machine is a gamble on if you get any. The doors stick so be quick to slide your room key and kick door open in sequence lol. The beds are firm and springs give a pressure point relief if you like that lol. Bring Lysol spray if you don't like the stale old smoke odor in your non smoking room it also masks the urine sent if your near the breeze way. Pull the sheets back to get any bugs waiting for new arrivals, but I only found one. American value in with a empty flag pole in front and ran by anything but Americans that have odd religious symbols for you to walk under to enter office for the price of a 5 star big business hotel. Expect confusion when you call to confirm you reservations so you can travel worried on if you really have a room waiting. Good luck with your choice I wont be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Room was ok, facility was terrible. Dirty, exposed wiring, pool was disgusting as well as the common areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's there

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I do not have much to say I slept there and that was it staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok for my needs

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The tvs, beds tables and lamps were good toilets were short and hard to get up and down shower was nice but no way to stop up tub for bath
3 out of 5
by Scott from New Bloomfield Mo.

My trip to Malvern Ark.

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We where only there to sleep. Spent all the rest of the time with Family. Nothing super fancy and only slightly ran down. Did Appear to be under New Management. All the Staff was Friendly, We did love there was no carpet in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relatively bad experience

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The smell of the room is terrible. It felt like someone used pesticide in it. I kept wondering whether it was toxic, and so I opened the door to get some fresh air. It is not safe to do that, right ? I happened to meet my neighbor who opened his door for the same reason, terrible chemical smell inside . The wifi was unstable, the front office can't access to Internet to help me check in. She had to call the manager and the manager use his iPhone to find my reservation information. I had to wait about 20 minutes. After that, I stepped into my room, and the AC didn't work. It took about 25 mins for them to fix it. No one apologized to me for the inconvenience. And when i ask Ed the manager about how long it would take to fix the AC. He showed me an attitude, It was about 9:40 pm then, and he said we worked hard on this, can't you see ? I can refund you and you can leave now . Did he think he was doing me a favor ?? I paid for the amenity !l The manager was terrible, but employee were nice. But the way, the breakfast was terrible. They even didn't have fruits. Unless you have nowhere to go, choose another place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden, AR

Convenient, close to freeway and Hot Springs

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hot Springs was overbooked so we booked our room at Malvern. This was a short drive away from the downtown convention center at the spa city. It was located on Malvern road and it took you right to the convention center. Really convenient. The staff was very accommodating offering help when we needed it. My wife has dementia and the low noise atmosphere made her feel very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not what we expected.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We booked a non smoking room, and got a smoking room. There were cigarette ashes on baseboards, cigarette burn marks on furniture and bath tub even. We only got 2 towels, and neighbors were loud. Door shut unevenly, tons of stairs to room, and smelled so strong it was awful. Front desk worker seemed very out of it and just confused.
2 out of 5
by Laura

At least the bed was comfy

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Crack in the tub was not good, but the lady at the desk got a hold of the owners and they said go ahead and use it. One of the knobs was removed from heater to where you cooked when it was on and froze when it was off and if you removed the knob from the other side as staff suggested it just turned and solve the problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Nice hotel close to hot springs and other restaur.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We liked the hotel accommodations, we booked the room to stay an extra night.