Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Hotel stunk bad. Smelled like mildew in the bathroom and I know the room was a smoking rooms but I have stayed in smoking rooms before that never smelt that bad. The air conditioner didn't work very well and there was no screen on the window to even let the room air out from the smells was worried about someone coming in through the window.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazon credit and no cash so I bought a Hotels.com gc (email delivery) on amazon and used the gc to get the room through the hotels.com website. Check-in was quick and easy when I arrived and the lady behind the desk was very friendly. It took me a minute to figure the key card out. All my "complaints" are minor. The room was clean enough for an Americas Best Value. There was a little bit of hair in the bathtub that kinda gave me the creeps. Three of the four lamps were unplugged and when I plugged in the one by the bed I heard an electrical sound that left me a little anxious. I slept in a sleeping bag on top of the sheets on the bed (travel habit). The bed not entirely uncomfortable. Breakfast cereal was mixed and stale, but the tiny muffins were good. I didn't try the waffles even though I really wanted to because I had friends making breakfast for me. The man at the front desk in the morning was friendly. Overall, I would stay here again if I was in the same financial situation as I was when I booked this trip. I didn't use the wifi so I can't say anything about that. The hotel is literally right across the street from walmart and a couple of fast food places (if you're into that) so that could also convenient. The hotel charges a small fee for pets, but they are pet friendly which I will definitely keep in mind. My dog loves to travel.
1 out of 5
by David

Don't stay there!

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Room was in disrepair!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fast checking in, Decent room for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Ok for 1 night

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and nice wooded landscaping
Cons: Update rooms, plumbing was old and difficult to control temperature.
Location: Dinners and gas
Night staff was not friendly. We did not mind but if you do, the night staff came out pajama pants and was a bit grumpy. Area was nice tho and room was spacious. Pet friendliness was a major plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old furnishing and bathing utensils.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The service was awful. They have a dirty dingy looking face towel still in service. ..The room was very old.I was not satisfied with this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern, AR

passing through

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, newly renovated.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clos to Walmart and fast food places.
Cons: The commode wasn't attached to anything and rocked when you sit on it.
We booked a non smoking room, the management told us they didn't have any non smoking rooms. They put us in a smoking room. The room was completely renovated. New paint, new carpet , nice refrigerator, microwave. Too bad you can't renovate the management.. It would be a great place to stay if management cared about their guests. The pool had been completely re-done and nice. They had plenty of non smoking rooms, it was not like the hotel was full. I felt like they did me that way because I booked with expedia and not direct with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

No Lie!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was horrible. The sheets were dirty, patch in the bath tub, headboard detached laying by the window in room and air stopped working, and lack of towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine Bluff, AR

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
They messed up my reservation I reserved 2 rooms they only had me down for 1 room. Multiple people were in the lobby complaining about how their air conditioning went out in their room. Breakfast was not good they kept running out of food and didnt want to refill it