Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Ok for 1 night

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and nice wooded landscaping
Cons: Update rooms, plumbing was old and difficult to control temperature.
Location: Dinners and gas
Night staff was not friendly. We did not mind but if you do, the night staff came out pajama pants and was a bit grumpy. Area was nice tho and room was spacious. Pet friendliness was a major plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, newly renovated.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Clos to Walmart and fast food places.
Cons: The commode wasn't attached to anything and rocked when you sit on it.
We booked a non smoking room, the management told us they didn't have any non smoking rooms. They put us in a smoking room. The room was completely renovated. New paint, new carpet , nice refrigerator, microwave. Too bad you can't renovate the management.. It would be a great place to stay if management cared about their guests. The pool had been completely re-done and nice. They had plenty of non smoking rooms, it was not like the hotel was full. I felt like they did me that way because I booked with expedia and not direct with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very watchful

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet and close in walking distance to some shopping
Cons: Breakfast Bar
Location: Walmart, waffle house dollar tree western sizzling, O'Reilly, auto zone
It was a pleasant location and the staff was friendly and accommodating..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Works if Hot Springs Hotels are booked

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool looked nice.
Cons: Quality all around.
Location: Hot Springs Village .
The pictures are great but the interior of the rooms are not up to par. Paint and filler cracks and chips all over the walls in the rooms. A/c units are loud and the urine sent in the breeze way was less than tasteful going to get a waffle in the office. The odd religious things hanging over the front door of the office looked to be out of a horror film. Ice machine is a gamble on if you get any. The doors stick so be quick to slide your room key and kick door open in sequence lol. The beds are firm and springs give a pressure point relief if you like that lol. Bring Lysol spray if you don't like the stale old smoke odor in your non smoking room it also masks the urine sent if your near the breeze way. Pull the sheets back to get any bugs waiting for new arrivals, but I only found one. American value in with a empty flag pole in front and ran by anything but Americans that have odd religious symbols for you to walk under to enter office for the price of a 5 star big business hotel. Expect confusion when you call to confirm you reservations so you can travel worried on if you really have a room waiting. Good luck with your choice I wont be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Room was ok, facility was terrible. Dirty, exposed wiring, pool was disgusting as well as the common areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's there

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I do not have much to say I slept there and that was it staff was friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok for my needs

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The tvs, beds tables and lamps were good toilets were short and hard to get up and down shower was nice but no way to stop up tub for bath
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden, AR

Convenient, close to freeway and Hot Springs

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hot Springs was overbooked so we booked our room at Malvern. This was a short drive away from the downtown convention center at the spa city. It was located on Malvern road and it took you right to the convention center. Really convenient. The staff was very accommodating offering help when we needed it. My wife has dementia and the low noise atmosphere made her feel very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Not what we expected.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We booked a non smoking room, and got a smoking room. There were cigarette ashes on baseboards, cigarette burn marks on furniture and bath tub even. We only got 2 towels, and neighbors were loud. Door shut unevenly, tons of stairs to room, and smelled so strong it was awful. Front desk worker seemed very out of it and just confused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Nice hotel close to hot springs and other restaur.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
We liked the hotel accommodations, we booked the room to stay an extra night.