Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Good place to stay after a long day of traveling.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Great suggestion for dinner!
Location: We only stayed overnight. However, Evans Plunge is close by as well as a restaurant called Scratcher's Brewery. Everything is homemade and delicious
Nice place; friendly staff; great breakfast. handicap travelers should note that there isn't an elevator here if you need to access the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: I would like to have a different syrup for waffles. Small thing for sure.
Very clean room at a reasonable price. Bed was comfortable. TV had many choices. Housekeeping was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Great hotel for the money!!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I found the hotel way exceed my expectations, and was a steal for the cost. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Doing the review is a pain in the rear. Keeps wanting more info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Odd Entry, but once inside a value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: the entrance was uninviting.
There was nothing outstanding about this property, but it gave us a room and nice breakfast for a fair price. No complaints about the room or breakfast and the staff answered our inquiries when asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very comfy. Nice hotel. Handicap accessible. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great for the price

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This is not a 5 star resort but for the price it was a really good place to stay. The staff was nice. Breakfast was good. Its an older hotel so it has spots where its showing its age but it isn't in disrepair. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Clean and affordable place to stay in Hot Springs. The location is not as good as other accommodations for seeing the Mammoth Site but since Hot Springs is small this is no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Perfect position for the mammoths

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: very comfortable beds
Cons: nothing
Location: not much other than the mammoths in town, but close to Mount Rushmore
easy, friendly welcome and registration, good breakfast and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
the hotel and it's staff were nice, pool is very small but nice breakfast. We were disappointed to find out that there were only two cots in the hotel and they were both in use. probably wouldn't have booked this room if we had known that it would be an issue. instead had to have 3 kids sleep in one bed.