Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent property especially for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the clean and spacious room.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: A charming small town "off the beaten path," but still close to the Black Hills and many of the other great things to see in the area.
The room was very spacious and also very clean--no "motel cleaning" here. The staff was professional, friendly, efficient, and very responsive to questions. Breakfast was very good. The location is very convenient, and accessible, as was the parking and building access. We have been there before, and will definitely return. It is an incredible bargain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok travel hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Front desk personnel was not very friendly. Not sure why we were given a "handicap" room when neither of us is handicapped.
Location: We only spent one night.
This hotel looks a little tired and the front desk was not very friendly during check-in. The redeeming quality was that the room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok and the price was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Total disappointment

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was hot and there was plenty of it.
Cons: Customer service and the room should show as advertised on the website.
Location: There was a mammoth dig close by that featured an ongoing dig. The tour guide was interesting and the museum was very interesting.
We reserved and paid for a suite. The suite was two queen beds, an old couch, and a broken recliner combined in one room. Our bathroom was not cleaned even after walking to the desk and asking they do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. louis

Nice room

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The room was nice. It had a large walk in shower.
Cons: The view.
The room was nice. Breakfast was good. The staff very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the view was awful. Our view was a run down trailer park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clerk was helpful and courteous and gave good advise about the community. Breakfast was varied and fresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

A good place to stay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The host are nice, and hotel is clean, the breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bellevue, ne

Nice hotel & friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel, loved the bed & hot tub. Glad to have a hot shower.. also referred us to great restaurant in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Ok stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was clean except there were some gooey white spots on the curtain. It was somewhat like Vaseline. The TV didn't work at first because it tried reading from input 1 and the satellite was plugged into input 2. The remote only changed the satellite and not input, so I had to manually plug the HDMI cable into input 1. That wasn't easy since the TV was in a cabinet and permanently attached, so I had to use a flashlight and the camera on my phone as eyes to find the correct input. The air conditioner was overly loud at times. Maybe the one in my room was having problems, and would not be the same in other rooms. There was a trailer park directly across the street from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randall, MN

One Night Stop on Vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Not much. About average facility.
Location: Central location, but had to drive to restaurant and Wild Horse Sanctuary.
Comfortable stay. Continental breakfast was good and attendant was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Pool had warm water
Check-in was simple, received advice on restaurants, walked along the stream through town. Room was quiet and clean.