Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Great shopping, and lots to do around the area.
We had reserved a king bed room. We arrived at 3:30 pm and were given a queen room, it was would have been ok for one night but were staying for three nights. When we ask for the king room we reserved we were told that they didn't have any left. Staff was nice, but sleep was restless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Clean hotel with friendly people

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Great experience with my family. Clean rooms, nice pool and REALLY comfortable beds, decent breakfast and very attentive people working there. A lot of little things all added up to an above average stay for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel and room was clean. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta GA

Great hotel staff, good location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The hotel is not new but the staff is very nice and accommodating. It's in a good location in this sweet little town. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very close to My. Rushmore and Wind Cave. Highly recommend the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evanston, IL

Nice place to stay near Mount Rushmore.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location was great for our travels. The accommodations were good. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and gave us a jump start to our day.
Cons: Nothing
Location: From the hotel you are not far from Wind Cave, Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and welcoming. Parking was convenient. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boulder, co

Great price as advertised

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great price as advertised. Perfectly fine. The staff and owners were very helpful as courteous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing room for the price. A basic hot breakfast, could have been a bit better if eggs had been available. Sausage gravy was among the better tasting ones I have had at hotels.
4 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels