Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nice view of the lake and quite.
Cons: Get a hot tub
Last minute reservation after a long day on the road, relaxing, quick check in and clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel on the shores of beautiful Lake Hamilton

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: View, staff, breakfast.
Cons: The carpet in our room felt a little damp, sticky almost and the room was a bit damp overall but not bad at all.
Location: Lots of lake activities. Also Oaklawn is only a few miles away and is always a good time. Be sure not to miss Bathhouse row.
Nice hotel in convenient location on the shores of beautiful Lake Hamilton. Pool overlooks lake and boardwalk. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Staff was super nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our room was small but clean. Hotel was on the lake. Exterior was very pretty and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Place was nice only complaint is bed was hard killed my back but overall place was awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the lake!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Checked in at 11 pm and the staff was really nice and it was quick and easy!! Never had a better experience at a hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Pretty view

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Decent hotel with pretty view of lake. Had a nice strip for you to walk along the lake. The room had a musty smell though and the breakfast was not that good. .. but it was free. The interior of the hotel was very clean and looked nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
☠ stay away! I travel 3x or more a week for work. Worst smelling place I've even been given a key to. The staff is very friendly and understanding, too bad the owner doesn't take more pride in the facility. I was told that this hotel is under review to be removed as an Expedia offering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silsbee,Texas

Outside Appearance Great With a Great Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location on the lake Friendliness of the staff and tried to assist everyone.
Cons: Better and more staff that will show up because they like and need their jobs and enjoy working with people..
Location: There were lots of things to do nearby but we did not do anything but go out to eat which was good.
After we arrived found out 4 of the staff was not there and the hotel told the story.There was no place inside clean including the elevator. The maintenance man was trying to help as much as he could to prepare the rooms for incoming guests.Staff apologized for what was happening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Very comfortable bed and excellent staff!!!!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Our room was so nice, our beds very comfortable! The staff allowed us to swim in the pool after pool closing as long as we were quiet. That means I will definitely be coming back! As a young couple that enjoys a night on the town and then coming back to our hotel for a late night swim, this was awesome! Most hotel policies on swimming after hours are very strict. I love a great hotel that isn't strict on that. Their staff is so kind and almost like family! I enjoyed the breakfast, however, if there was anything in the hotel that needs improvement, the breakfast is definitely it! Biscuits and gravy are great? But the sausage is yuck! Waffle maker would be nice, and maybe some bacon??? But overall, a GREAT stay and I will definitely be coming back when I'm in town again!!!!!! ❤️
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Austin

Romantic view

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A short drive to bath house row, shopping and restaurants. Take the sunset dinner cruise, it's worth the money for the view and you'll spend about the same for dinner elsewhere. The horse drawn carriage ride is reasonably priced and a nice addition to a romantic weekend.