Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano TX

Great weekend stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to all the sights. Beautiful views. Comfortable room. Very friendly and efficient staff
Cons: I wish they offered a better breakfast.
We were very comfortable in our rooms. Clean, spacious, everything in the room worked well. Beautiful back terrace to view the lake and the wildlife.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Dangerous location

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Staff
Location is on a curve and drops down quickly from roadway. Staff was not very helpful and joked about we could go swim in the lake since pool was not open yet. Rooms were not very pleasant and could use a redo. Breakfast was just so so and nothing special like other Baymonts we have been in. Also asks check in clerk to put in our Wyndham number so it would show that we stayed there and he looked at the computer and said "Oh, it is in there already, must be Expedia already knew" I know that this was a outright lie because Expedia does not have our Wyndham rewards number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Hotel close to the lake.

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice setting for the hotel, great and friendly staff, good parking, clean air.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

DIRTY LITTLE ROOM WITH COLD BREAKFAST SELECTIONS

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: beds were comfortable water for the shower was hot .
Cons: remove the Casino carpet and replace the food warmers before the state inspector shows up
Location: the town is a resort National Park with many selections for entertainment, hot baths and lake recreation.
We frequently stay in Hot Springs to visit family several times a year and have stayed before at this chain with satisfactory results in other regions. At first glance the room seemed adequate...further into the room found stained Casino style carpet , musty aroma until the room air was reduced to cool the room. We later discovered during our evening hygiene a small clump of a previous tenants hair floats out from the underside front sink rim. the beds, however comfortable, had inadequate covering for the size of bed. The following morning was met with similar disappointment as the warmer for the scrambled eggs was cold along with the lukewarm water that rendered the instant oatmeal for the wife was tossed out this experience has left us with striking this chain from future stays in Arkansas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly in beautiful setting.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was most helpful. Tina especially went above and beyond. The room was spacious.
I stayed at the Baymont while traveling with my two young grandsons. It was a lovely spot to rest during a long cross-country trip with lots of room for all of us. The setting on the lake is superb. Special mention to Tina, who helped sort out an emergency change of plans. Without her help we would not have come. She was charming, patient and kind - just the sort of person one hopes to meet on those days where help is needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We booked a room at this hotel,when we got there they sent us to a handicap room! It had no hot water and it had no closet the bathroom had no sink in it and no mirror.the room had no loveseat or chair to sit on just a queen size bed and a desk with a chair to the desk.When u go to their web site it does not show you a picture of this room it shows you rooms with nice chairs and loveseat in all the rooms.when I asked the manager about the room he said this is what we get for booking which Expedia so I said u gave us a handicap room even though you could tell that my husband and I were not handicapped? What about not having any hot water? He said that happens when everyone is using the showers at the same time! There was not that many cars in the parking lot,the manager was hateful and a smart mouth! We left,I called back later and the owner of the motel answered the phone I began to tell him about our experience that we had and he was just as hateful to us! Please do not use this motel in hot springs,Ar. It's not a good one!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs...

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up.
Location: Great location in Hot Springs, AR. Plenty to do.
The room I was issued had bed bugs. I had no clue what they looked like until this stay. When I went to get the front desk clerk he informed me the there was no other room available for the 3 of us to move to and would have to remove all the bed linens and remake the bed to alleviate the situation. When he got up to the room he realized that there were lots of bugs so he left and went to see if what other options he may have had available. We ended up in a room with one king bed for the 3 of us that night that was dusty and not clean. Overall NOT a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a lake view

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Me an my fiancé stayed on a weekend getaway it was perfect location nice view. We got the king size room it was very spacious..........................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Very nice place amazing view.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very nice place great view comfy bed pillows suck to small for my head and breakfast not so good what happen to just eggs and bacon . Staff was amazing very friendly folks I'd def stay here again and agian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Front desk staff was very nice. Housekeeping was terrible.