Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great location! Beautiful view of Lake Hamilton! Would definitely come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

This has been a better hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Better management
Location: Away from downtown and heavy traffic. Great restaurant next door, Jose’s.
The good things about this stay, it was quiet and the bed was comfortable. However, the internet was non existent in our rooms. We were at the end of the hall on the first floor. In 2 of the 3 rooms we had, the tub/shower ran continually. The only maid service we received was fresh towels and the trash emptied. Nothing cleaned and the bed was not made. The breakfast menu was the same each day, no variety. We have stayed here before and were very pleased then. Unless something changes we will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok could have been better.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
They never cleaned our room. We had to find extra towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Nice, clean, quiet hotel on Lake Hamilton.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very enjoyable experience because of nice hotel staff, cleanliness of room, convenience to the city. Safe hotel. I highly recommend. We didn’t want to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Clean ,quiet...
Cons: WiFi
Location: Good. You can see the lake...
Couldn't get the WiFi in our room, but when I went to lobby popped right on. We stayed in room next to laundry room not sure if that had anything to do with it or not. But was very quiet next to it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Florida

Nice location on Lake Hamilton

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: absolutely the location on the most beautiful lake in the US Central States
Cons: The breakfast for sure
Location: Too many things to mention and nearby Little Rock is convenient and the awesome mountains to the northeast
Despite the few guests thi night, the staff did not find us a room with 2 beds as requested online. But the king-size was OK than. For breakfast we recommend to go somewhere else - the hot food tasted like cardboard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Beautiful property

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Lake view from my room
Cons: staff wear hair nets when cleaning the rooms, room service before 2 pm, more variety for breakfast
Location: perfect location
We arrived at the hotel close to 5 pm. We had a speedy check in. I've worked as a room inspector in the past so before sitting down anything on the beds and floors I always do a room walk through. Upon checking the bed i found hair on one of the pillow ,so much that the pillow had hair inside the pillowcase.There was spots on the bottom sheet but I'm assuming from usage of the linen. I advised the front desk and the clerk said she will bring them up to me. I then received a call stating I can pick them up from the front desk. The next day we left for an outing at 930 am and returned at 145 pm and our room had yet to be cleaned. We let the housekeeper on the floor know and she came down around 315 pm. The property has a beautiful view of the lake and close to everything. I would return to this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
nice room needed maintenance roaches in bath and the toilet was loose on the floor air conditioner blower bearings bad making noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Great hotel just outside Hot Springs

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Driveway is a little hard to find but that's because we are from another city.
Location: Bath house row.Fordyce museum A+++,Climb trail to tower and trail walk the mountain.Drive around Lake Hamilton.Sight see historical buildings, homes
Very clean rooms,comfortable.Two queen beds,tv,mini fridge,microwave and small coffee maker with coffee in room.Staff was helpful and courteous.South side of hotel views an area of Lake Hamilton.Free breakfast was not fancy but gave plenty of choices and plenty of hot coffee.Location was only a short drive to downtown Hot Springs.Online price was very reasonable.We will definatly stay there again if in Hot Springs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Stayed here last year,2016, and it was great. Came back this year and was disappointed. Checked in at 3:30 and the room wasn't ready so they moved us to another room. It smelled awful like soured water. The bathtub had black moldy looking stuff in it and the bottom was all nasty looking.(no that's not my hair that's in the tub in the pic) Needless to say we didnt shower.The beds were very hard and between that and the smell I didn't get any sleep. Rm #224.....the beds were clean but hard. Tried uploading pics but it wouldn't let me.