Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well the stay was for our honeymoon.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It was for our honeymoon. Very displeased. Room was filthy and smelled. Was suppose to be in non smoking and got a smoking. No clean towels or bed making.. overall awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great place! Room had everything we needed. Clean and quiet. Within walking distance to the Oaklawn track.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Work

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was nice enough but not very tuned in? I asked for a non smoking and the desk clerk gave me a smoking room! I immediately returned to the front desk to trade my keys for a non smoking room. A bit of an inconvenience! Then I noticed a funky smell throughout the hallways as I walked to my new room. The room was ok and seemed to be clean for the most part but was very noisy (thin walls) and the tv was not working right, the picture would fade to be pretty dark, hard to watch. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend unless they needed it in a pinch?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Wifi was slow but okay. Appreciated the free laundry room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to very good..

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The one thing I was very much surprised was that there was no area/no continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room war great! Only complaint was I asked to check in early due to me driving in from out of town for a funeral and the front desk initially said I couldn't. I explained the situation, I drove 8 hours, had an hour before the funeral to get changed and had nowhere else to go. She finally let me check in, just really frustrating for the situation and I asked ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, TX

Very comfortable, quiet and friendly.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Will definitely be back next time we are in the area. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Very dog friendly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels