Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Clean & conveniently located

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. It's clean, comfortable & great location. Will definitely make this our go-to hotel whenever staying in Hot Springs.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by Management, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling people about your stay and your experiences here at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Hot Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

about 3 miles from historic bathhouse rOw

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Spacious studio room larger than one at resort I recently stayed at, larger kitchen, full size fridge, comfortable recliner. Staff polite and helpful. Told me back way to get downtown to historic district/bathhouse row. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Management, EPC
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling you people about our hotel and your experiences here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to help you out. We hope you come back and visit us again soon on your next tip to Hot Springs. Candlewood Suites Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet.
Cons: Replace recliners
Location: Very close to many good places to eat and shop.
I stayed at the Candlewood Suites a couple years ago and was very very impressed. On my second stay there this past week, I was still very very impressed. The bed was super comfortable, but I would recommend replacing the recliner in the room. It would let you raise your feet, but the back would not go backwards at all, making it very uncomfortable to study for an exam. There was a small problem with the toilet clogging up, so I called the front desk to request for someone to bring a commode plunger to the room. After about 30 minutes, a young man showed up with a sewer snake instead of a simple plunger, but he still got the problem resolved. Overall I was still impressed.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Management, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling people about your stay and hope that you come back and visit us again very soon. Candlewood Suites Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, beds, staff, laundry, pool
Cons: Smelly stairwell
Location: Lake, Oaklawn, restraunts, crystal mines,
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The laundry facilities were great as we had spent a week and a half on the road and were not expecting to be able to get laundry done in a couple hours and not be charged to use the facility.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Management, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling people about your stay and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Candlewood Suites Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Hotel, Especially for the Price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The price and location was great. The room was clean and the amenities were excellent.
Cons: There was a small amount of ants. My main concern was with the sizing of the bed. The bed was supposed to be a queen, but fairly certain it was a full
Location: The hotel is located in the center of town. About 5 minutes from downtown and 10 from the amusement park. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
My wife and I were looking for a simple getaway and find Hot Springs. Through Expedia, Candlewood was my chosen hotel. The price was great and the location was excellent. The check- in process was quick and easy. The facility was clean and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever needed for assistance. I will definitely stay again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Management, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling you people about your stay with us and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Candlewood Suites Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location was convenient to venues

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: convenient and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Many well-known restaurants, major shopping, Historic Bath Houses, Belle of Hot Springs cruise nearby
Location was convenient to the venues on our itinerary: Historic bathhouses were a fifteen minute drive and Belle of Hot Springs a few miles away. Lots of restaurants nearby to choose from as well as shopping. The rooms were comfortable, clean and staff very helpful in providing maps and info.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Management, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling everyone about your stay with us and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Candlewood Suites Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Nice sized room, high ceilings, full kitchen (I did not use) with full sized fridge.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Management, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate you telling everyone about your stay with us. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Candlewood Suites Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will be staying here again.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Only a few of the staff members were talkative and friendly, but we were definitely glad to have that. I guess since the room has a kitchenette in it; it smelled like it the entire stay (4 days). But we got used to it and we thoroughly enjoyed it! Thanks!
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Management, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling people about your experience here with us. We sorry about the smell that you encountered while you were staying here with us. Hopefully the front desk agents were able to help eliminate that with some air freshener for you. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hot Springs. Candlewood Suites Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Check-in & Friendly Front Desk

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros:
They have everything you need and things you don't. You could live there.
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Management, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell people about your stay and your experience you had here with us. We hope we get to see you again soon. Candlewood Suites Managment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Springdale

Taking a Break

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
one night stay to attend wedding