Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to downtown. That was good.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No breakfast and you had to buy everything they had to offer. $.75 for creamer. Ripoff. Coffee and popcorn was all you got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Jillian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Candlewood Suites HOT SPRINGS. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Ralph

Smoke

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Last minute trip. Candlewood had a couple of rooms, so l grabbed one. There was nothing about smoking or not so l assumed it was a nonsmoking venue. WRONG! Room smelled like an ashtray. Front desk said that since there was no other rooms left and l booked on-line, there was nothing they could do other than offer me a scented candle and some air freshener.. Rough night. Oh the good news is the place goes smokeless in July... l wouldnt be back there to find out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well the stay was for our honeymoon.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It was for our honeymoon. Very displeased. Room was filthy and smelled. Was suppose to be in non smoking and got a smoking. No clean towels or bed making.. overall awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great place! Room had everything we needed. Clean and quiet. Within walking distance to the Oaklawn track.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Work

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was nice enough but not very tuned in? I asked for a non smoking and the desk clerk gave me a smoking room! I immediately returned to the front desk to trade my keys for a non smoking room. A bit of an inconvenience! Then I noticed a funky smell throughout the hallways as I walked to my new room. The room was ok and seemed to be clean for the most part but was very noisy (thin walls) and the tv was not working right, the picture would fade to be pretty dark, hard to watch. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend unless they needed it in a pinch?
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay that is close to Oaklawn (horse racing/casino) and the local bars. Approx 15 min walk to the race track and 15 min to a great local bar (the big chill)
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Best hotel in the area!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The "Pantry" in the lobby has anything you could need, toiletries, snacks, drinks and is open 24 hours a day using an honor system. The room was huge, bed was so comfortable, staff was extremely friendly and the location couldn't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your feedback! We hope to see you again in the future! Candlewood Suites Management