Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room war great! Only complaint was I asked to check in early due to me driving in from out of town for a funeral and the front desk initially said I couldn't. I explained the situation, I drove 8 hours, had an hour before the funeral to get changed and had nowhere else to go. She finally let me check in, just really frustrating for the situation and I asked ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, TX

Very comfortable, quiet and friendly.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Will definitely be back next time we are in the area. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Very dog friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Clean, nice hotel, and good location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean and I like the layout of our suite that we stayed in.
Cons: It's hard to regulate temperature in suite. It was cooler in living area than in bedroom. The vent in bedroom didn't work well. Needs breakfast
Location: There were several places to eat and just a couple of miles to get downtown to the hot springs and shopping
Only 1 staff working when we checked in. We were at front desk waiting for over 10 minutes and we didn't know where the workers were. It turns out that they were in bathroom while there were 3 families waiting to check in. I understand that people have to go to bathroom but somebody else needed to be there to help also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The staff was amazing, but the bed was so hard and the room was small as well .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only positive was close to our destination.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
We were not given the room requested. Received Handicap room instead and it was miserable. No place to put toiletries, horrible shower spicket, tv in odd location. We left for the day at 8:00am. When we returned at 10:00pm, the room was not made. After calling the office, their reply was that we should have "requested" room service. What? Asked for refund or discount, they said we paid thru Expedia so they would have to refund any monies. I contacted Expedia with this same info to no avail. Linda Volpenhein
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, felt like a mini apartment.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pretty good overall. My only sort of complaint would be the pillows, but I'm picky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate you telling people about our hotel and your stay here with us. We are sorry to read about the pillows, these are brand standard and will look into a variety. Candlewood Suites Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway, AR

Clean & conveniently located

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. It's clean, comfortable & great location. Will definitely make this our go-to hotel whenever staying in Hot Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling people about your stay and your experiences here at the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Hot Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

about 3 miles from historic bathhouse rOw

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Spacious studio room larger than one at resort I recently stayed at, larger kitchen, full size fridge, comfortable recliner. Staff polite and helpful. Told me back way to get downtown to historic district/bathhouse row. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling you people about our hotel and your experiences here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was able to help you out. We hope you come back and visit us again soon on your next tip to Hot Springs. Candlewood Suites Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet.
Cons: Replace recliners
Location: Very close to many good places to eat and shop.
I stayed at the Candlewood Suites a couple years ago and was very very impressed. On my second stay there this past week, I was still very very impressed. The bed was super comfortable, but I would recommend replacing the recliner in the room. It would let you raise your feet, but the back would not go backwards at all, making it very uncomfortable to study for an exam. There was a small problem with the toilet clogging up, so I called the front desk to request for someone to bring a commode plunger to the room. After about 30 minutes, a young man showed up with a sewer snake instead of a simple plunger, but he still got the problem resolved. Overall I was still impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling people about your stay and hope that you come back and visit us again very soon. Candlewood Suites Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, beds, staff, laundry, pool
Cons: Smelly stairwell
Location: Lake, Oaklawn, restraunts, crystal mines,
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The laundry facilities were great as we had spent a week and a half on the road and were not expecting to be able to get laundry done in a couple hours and not be charged to use the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying at our hotel. We appreciate you telling people about your stay and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. Candlewood Suites Management