Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well the stay was for our honeymoon.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It was for our honeymoon. Very displeased. Room was filthy and smelled. Was suppose to be in non smoking and got a smoking. No clean towels or bed making.. overall awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great place! Room had everything we needed. Clean and quiet. Within walking distance to the Oaklawn track.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Work

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was nice enough but not very tuned in? I asked for a non smoking and the desk clerk gave me a smoking room! I immediately returned to the front desk to trade my keys for a non smoking room. A bit of an inconvenience! Then I noticed a funky smell throughout the hallways as I walked to my new room. The room was ok and seemed to be clean for the most part but was very noisy (thin walls) and the tv was not working right, the picture would fade to be pretty dark, hard to watch. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a friend unless they needed it in a pinch?
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay that is close to Oaklawn (horse racing/casino) and the local bars. Approx 15 min walk to the race track and 15 min to a great local bar (the big chill)
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Best hotel in the area!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best hotel we have ever stayed at. The "Pantry" in the lobby has anything you could need, toiletries, snacks, drinks and is open 24 hours a day using an honor system. The room was huge, bed was so comfortable, staff was extremely friendly and the location couldn't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your feedback! We hope to see you again in the future! Candlewood Suites Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel we just stayed one night but everything was nice and clean and just what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jillian V., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. Wifi was slow but okay. Appreciated the free laundry room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to very good..

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The one thing I was very much surprised was that there was no area/no continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management