Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Room war great! Only complaint was I asked to check in early due to me driving in from out of town for a funeral and the front desk initially said I couldn't. I explained the situation, I drove 8 hours, had an hour before the funeral to get changed and had nowhere else to go. She finally let me check in, just really frustrating for the situation and I asked ahead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lufkin, TX

Very comfortable, quiet and friendly.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Will definitely be back next time we are in the area. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Very dog friendly!
2 out of 5
by james from round rock, tx

Stay away from Candlewood in Hot Springs, AR.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I advise you not to rely on ice makers in room refrigerators as the only source of ice for your guests. First, people are leery of them because they don't know what's in them. Second, to ask a guest to turn the unit on once they get to the room deprives the guest of adequate ice for hours. They are manipulated by different guests every night and are prone to malfunction.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Jacksonville, TX

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Poor internet access in room on first day and limited on second day.
5 out of 5
by Regina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
My family was there 4 nights and did not get any maid service...bathroom door handle was broke until the last day Room size was good...beds were small for 2 people Room was clean
2 out of 5
by Joe A. from Louisiana

Warm but clean

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was uncomfortably warm, the AC didn't cool well. The staff did look into the matter. They were unable to resolve it during our stay, so they adjusted our rate. Some staff were very friendly, others not so much. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Mansfield

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick weekend trip to check on a job. The hotel was nice. Breakfast was a plus for the area. Many others in the area don't have a breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Paulina from UNION Mo

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
LOVE THE CLEAN ROOMS AND FRIENDLY CUSTOMER SERVICE