Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lied to me took the money Lied to me

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Said they had ADA ( handicap for people that don't know ) reservations and at disk 11 PM at night Commode ,shower Close to elevator Fifth floor three quarters the way down the hall ! And no ADA made her walk all the way to find this out then phone guy said could move (2)of us to a single Full bed only room farther down A hall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
No vent in bathroom and water would switch from hot to cold in the shower on its own. Air conditioner blows humid air. Pretty clean with comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
the hotel was beautiful and had a great view, friendly staff and pet friendly. there was an amazing firework show for Labor Day! would definitely recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views with convenient location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel was worth the dollar / only issue was that staff seemed concerned over my Hispanic accent / staff should be aware that most Hispanics are bilingual and do understand remarks Other than that place was neat and well maintained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great view but.......

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nice view. Comfortable beds.
Cons: More amenities in bathroom. Update plumbing and balconies.
Location: Very close to old downtown, hiking and all kinds of shopping and eating. Had picnic tables along the lake.
Drive up appeal okay, good view of lake Hamilton but upon entering I see ceiling damage apparent with ceiling tiles still lifted. Check in was fine, but when I try to get a very expensive (2.25) coke from 6th floor vending, it takes my money. I go to the front desk and they refund me then tell me first floor machine and 3rd floor not working either. I finally get one on 2nd floor. Room was okay, clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and on the morning (9 am), maid knocks on door and asks if we need anything. I told her we were good. But I didn't realize that when I said that it meant she wouldn't step into the room to do anything. We were out of coffee, no trash picked up, nothing. So my husband had to go down to the desk that night and pick up our own supplies for coffee the next morning. One of the elevators was not working and the hallways were stifling hot. This is not the kind of stay I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Clean hotel, boat slips and private water access'

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Only issue we had was the hotel offers boat slips and access right from the hotel parking lot, but trying to find someone to unlock gate access was like pulling teeth. Apparently maintenance is over the access and sometimes would have to wait more than 20 minutes for someone to provide entry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Hot Springs

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice hotel, the pillows were awful make sure to bring your own. Clean hotel with a decent bar on the first floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service & not friendly front desk

Posted May 14, 2016
Had such a bad experience with this hotel! Front desk very rude and not helpful at ALL! I'm so disappointed I took my family to this hotel. Beds are not confortable at all. Bad service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belleville il

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything. Great view of the lake..convenient restaurant bar and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed linens smelled.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
For some reason, I could smell body or odor in the room. I think it was the blanket and comforter. Motor cycle riders would rev the bikes under our window. We were on the 6 th floor and could still hear them. The staff was very friendly.