Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
No vent in bathroom and water would switch from hot to cold in the shower on its own. Air conditioner blows humid air. Pretty clean with comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
the hotel was beautiful and had a great view, friendly staff and pet friendly. there was an amazing firework show for Labor Day! would definitely recommend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views with convenient location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Hotel was worth the dollar / only issue was that staff seemed concerned over my Hispanic accent / staff should be aware that most Hispanics are bilingual and do understand remarks Other than that place was neat and well maintained
5 out of 5
by Charles from Heber Springs

Great get away on the lake

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable, the service great, The cafe/bar had good food and local craft beer.I strongly recommend trying the Lost Forty Brand. The boat launch is a little steep, but the docking facilities are outstanding.The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice view of the lake and convenient to everything

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Housekeeping didn't come till late, after 4 every day and they didn't vacuum or clean the tub. Had to complain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great view but.......

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nice view. Comfortable beds.
Cons: More amenities in bathroom. Update plumbing and balconies.
Location: Very close to old downtown, hiking and all kinds of shopping and eating. Had picnic tables along the lake.
Drive up appeal okay, good view of lake Hamilton but upon entering I see ceiling damage apparent with ceiling tiles still lifted. Check in was fine, but when I try to get a very expensive (2.25) coke from 6th floor vending, it takes my money. I go to the front desk and they refund me then tell me first floor machine and 3rd floor not working either. I finally get one on 2nd floor. Room was okay, clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and on the morning (9 am), maid knocks on door and asks if we need anything. I told her we were good. But I didn't realize that when I said that it meant she wouldn't step into the room to do anything. We were out of coffee, no trash picked up, nothing. So my husband had to go down to the desk that night and pick up our own supplies for coffee the next morning. One of the elevators was not working and the hallways were stifling hot. This is not the kind of stay I expected.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling from Texas to Indiana, stopped to spend the night. Friendly staff both arriving and departing. Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, food was good. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Clean hotel, boat slips and private water access'

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Only issue we had was the hotel offers boat slips and access right from the hotel parking lot, but trying to find someone to unlock gate access was like pulling teeth. Apparently maintenance is over the access and sometimes would have to wait more than 20 minutes for someone to provide entry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels