Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Right on the lake in Hot Springs

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We found our new go to place when we wanna get away for a long weekend. The pool overlooked the lake. T uhh e staff was super friendly and very accommodating to make sure we enjoyed our stay with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The view was amazing.
Every room has a balcony and it has great views of the lake. Also has a restaurant on site. Has a good breakfast. Private boat ramp and dock. Rooms were very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Texas

Great location on the lake

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Overall experience was great. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Wanted a room facing the lake instead of parking lot and Sara was very helpful when checking in. The pool was clean and great area to relax by the lake. Close to great places to eat and just a short drive downtown. The only reason I didn't rate this hotel a 5 is due to the fact that it is older and that our A/C never quite cooled the room as well as we'd like and it was humid in the room most of the time. We turned it all the way down to 60 degrees and on high but it was never really "comfortable". Didn't asked to change rooms because hotel was completely booked. On the up side of that, we were rarely in our room. Would be a great place to stay in the fall when the weather is cooler and you can just open your door. Beautiful view and sunrise from the east side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great view near lake

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The Clarion Hotel in Hot Springs what's a great place to stay. We stayed on the 6th floor and had an awesome view of the lake. Good price and hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. 4.2 Stars **** Garyleescritiques
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated family hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nice view of Lake Hamilton. Ample parking. Availability of lakeside dining with outdoor seating.
Cons: It is an older facility. Not sure if the cost of substantial upgrading is justifiable. Probably now meets the needs of targeted clientele.
Location: Near Lake Hamilton with its amenities. Belle of Hot Springs riverboat dinner/dance cruise is very nice. A few miles from downtown Hot Springs.
Hotel was more family orientated than anticipated. Hall noise more disturbing than desired. Car alarm in parking lot sounded during day and night. Hotel near major highway thus road noise as well. We checked out after the first night. Manager offered another room but we declined the offer. Staff was courteous, professional and friendly. We contacted Expedia and a representative contacted the hotel manager prior to our checkout. She expedited the checkout and the refund of our overpayment. We were extremely satisfied with her services.
4 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom had mold in top or celling n the WiFi was poor n the power went out for couples hour.
5 out of 5
by justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The electricity went out for several hours from a storm. Couldn't see and had no hot water to take a shower. Had to carry luggage down four flights of stairs. Hotel said they couldn't give any money off or anything since it was paid third party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Not bad for the money and pet friendly restaurant sucked pattymelt sucked + paid to much. Boat dock + ramp + boat parking good bar was boring whole thing needs renovation the best thing about it all was the pillows