Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lakefront view hotel with in-house dining

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Absolutely the location - great view, with plenty of local eateries and attractions nearby.
Cons: The comfort and cleanliness are decent, but we were not satisfied with the value. Surcharges and plenty of them.
Location: Downtown Hot Springs: visit the Wax Museum, tour the downtown or the waterfront in "duck trucks," and take in the architecture.
Pricier than I would like, but a very nice weekend stay. Rooms are secure and balconies on the east side (away from the road) offer a view of sunrise over the water. Too cold for boating or fishing while we were there, but the downtown is lovely and boasts a selection of historic buildings, shops, boutiques, and family friendly restaurants. Be sure to walk the Promenade if weather permits, there are many small open-air hot springs and a fantastic view of the city! *Parts of the Promenade are handicap-accessible, parks are well maintained and safe for supervised children and pets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the price we paid

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Overlooks the water, boat ramp, good location
Cons: Rooms are outdated and overpriced
The hotel is in a good location, the pool looked nice from afar (it was winter and the gate is locked, they won't let you in to look at it) but the room itself just wasn't very nice for the price we paid for it. There is a tiny balcony and it was clean enough, but I would've expected to pay about half the price for that room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The room I reserved was to be, for the price, a room with a partial lake view. Instead it was a room, for the price, a room with a total view of the front parking lot on the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, Arkansas

Visiting family in the area

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Found the room on Expedia and went for the $$ despite the hotel being a little farther from the center of town than I wanted. The hotel seemed pretty empty, but I was given the room at the farthest end of the hall. There was a nice view of the lake. Bed and linens were nice. Fridge, microwave & coffee pot were fine. The only thing truly off was a few sticky spots on the bedside table. I wasn't sure if it was damaged finish on the wood, or food/drink residue. When I wiped it with a wet cloth it came clean. Kinda freaked me out. If that wasn't cleaned what else? I should have called the desk & requested another room, but I had already gotten unpacked and was exhausted. Was hard to overcome that early feeling about the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but clean and quiet

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Decent place, not much ammenities. Good for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Great on Lake stay

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Lake side, large room, sports bar downstairs
Hotel is right on the lake; beautiful views. You do have to drive "into town" if you want to do the downtown sights, but it is not a long drive at all. Would be an excellent hotel for the summer time. Also, the hotel sports bar was very convenient; burgers were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your very kind review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watauga Tx

On the lake

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Nice place good bar & burgers Balcony with 2 chairs table & ashtray nice convince for us smokers Room had fridge& microwave I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nice view of the lake really convenient to have a good restaurant in the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia from Claremore

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was a comfortable stay with very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So not worth the money!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel smells awful. Rooms had clearly been smoked in. Lake view more of a parking lot view with the lake way off to the side. Way older than it appears online. Air conditioning was so loud we could not sleep. Creepy guy on the hotel staff woke us early in the AM (when we had a do not disturb on the door) to say our room was suppose to be empty? The staff downstairs said that was not true and knew nothing about it. Would not stay there again.