Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated family hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Nice view of Lake Hamilton. Ample parking. Availability of lakeside dining with outdoor seating.
Cons: It is an older facility. Not sure if the cost of substantial upgrading is justifiable. Probably now meets the needs of targeted clientele.
Location: Near Lake Hamilton with its amenities. Belle of Hot Springs riverboat dinner/dance cruise is very nice. A few miles from downtown Hot Springs.
Hotel was more family orientated than anticipated. Hall noise more disturbing than desired. Car alarm in parking lot sounded during day and night. Hotel near major highway thus road noise as well. We checked out after the first night. Manager offered another room but we declined the offer. Staff was courteous, professional and friendly. We contacted Expedia and a representative contacted the hotel manager prior to our checkout. She expedited the checkout and the refund of our overpayment. We were extremely satisfied with her services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Not bad for the money and pet friendly restaurant sucked pattymelt sucked + paid to much. Boat dock + ramp + boat parking good bar was boring whole thing needs renovation the best thing about it all was the pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Low water pressure low ceiling bed not the best loved pool and was clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balcony rooms look out over the parking lot.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very outdated rooms and bathrooms. Location is decent, but was disappointed in amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great Value

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location, right on the lake. It was beautiful each morning to drink coffee on the balcony and look at that view! Very friendly staff, clean rooms (no frills but clean) and nice bar/restaurant downstairs. I will definitely stay again next time we're in town!
2 out of 5
by Nathan

Meh

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Resort? Not so much.. the shower knob was broken, which caused water to run inside of the tub, which drained extremely slow. Therefore when I finally got the shower going there was standing water inside the tub at my shins. The bed was not comfortable, the carpet was torn in several locations..out dated and over priced. The location was okay, it wasn't too far from our events we had planned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from .

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Bed was very uncomfortable .................older hotel. Chipping wallboard around tub
4 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Completely aweful. Severely overpriced and will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka In

On the lake

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great was not crowded and was quiet off season. Dog friendly but paid 20 dollars a night dog fee.