Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Quiet, great view of lake

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the lake. Beautiful view after dark.
Cons: A Everything was fine
We didn't have long to stay but we found the room to be satisfactory. Check in was fast and management was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Perfect location and staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and the location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springdale AR

Nice view of the lake

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Easy access. Good price. Sports bar had pool tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville,Ms

Horse Racing

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great time! Enjoyed having a drink in the bar after dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

horrible experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The floor I was on and my Tom smelled like sewer! Room was not very clean ( needs deep cleaned) sheets on bed were cheap and old . They had fabric balls.. shower temp kept going up and down. No vending or ice anywhere! Food was horrible, chrciken wrap had old rubbery chicken in it. It was very empty... no wonder no other guests around. Never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel Expedia worked flawless. Would use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lakeside view if you're on the right side of the b

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Neat and tidy. Nice and friendly staff.
Cons: Free breakfast. Lumpy beds need to be addressed.
Location: Typical restaurants. Avoid the mall - looks seedy.
It is an "okay" hotel - neat, tidy, and clean. The name "resort" is misleading. It is a notch above Motel 6. The first night I stayed, there was no housekeeping services at all. I never got clean sheets or towels but it worked out okay for me since I just use the other bed for the second night. The beds were really uncomfortable. The padding they had on the bed was lumpy - felt like a folded blanket. The towels were rough, not soft, but clean. The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Problems resolved

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It is right on the lake. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Room cost reasonable. Beds very comfortable.
Cons: Needs a bit of TLC and updating.
Location: Always lots to do in hot springs ar! Downtown is fun with the bathhouses, the springs, and the shopping. Multiple good restaurants in the area.
Had a problem with the heater being noisy and not working properly. Staff able to move us to a nicer, quieter room with a view of the lake for no upcharge. Staff apologetic and helpful. Facility is older and had some issues with smells in the hall from old carpet that had evidently gotten wet at some point. Room did not smell like the hall, but there was a bit of mildewy smell (though no evidence visually) in the bathroom. If I were to stay there again, I would be sure to check the room and let the staff know immediately if there was a problem. I want to emphasize that the staff was very accommodating and willing to works with us on resolving issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great View

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We went to Bath House Row, West Mountain, The Mountain Tower in the Park area. Garvan Gardens was a delight, highly recommend.
The hotel was easy to get to and in a good location. The view of Lake Hamilton was beautiful. Unfortunately, as soon as we got off the elevator, we smelled sewerage. It disappeared later, but came back again, The room itself was comfortable and the weather was so nice that we were able to sit on the balcony even in late afternoon. Bed was comfortable, but a little softer that we are used to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was able to get a good price on this room with my family. I liked that they had small balconies with chairs overlooking the lake.