Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

whatever

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Pillows
Cons: Quit absolutely gouging people on the vending. Really?!?!?
Location: No
No change at the front desk for the $2.25 vending machine cokes. Who charges that much for a coke? No water pressure in shower. Somebody could have peed on me harder. No free breakfast. Restaurant/Bar instead. Pillows were good. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn out

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice location and staff and really dated and worn out. Found beer can on my patio and dogs in the hallway. Im sure it was great 20 years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Quiet, great view of lake

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the lake. Beautiful view after dark.
Cons: A Everything was fine
We didn't have long to stay but we found the room to be satisfactory. Check in was fast and management was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Perfect location and staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and the location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springdale AR

Nice view of the lake

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Easy access. Good price. Sports bar had pool tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville,Ms

Horse Racing

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great time! Enjoyed having a drink in the bar after dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

horrible experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The floor I was on and my Tom smelled like sewer! Room was not very clean ( needs deep cleaned) sheets on bed were cheap and old . They had fabric balls.. shower temp kept going up and down. No vending or ice anywhere! Food was horrible, chrciken wrap had old rubbery chicken in it. It was very empty... no wonder no other guests around. Never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Cheap hotel chain - not for families

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
What a letdown. Requested a king bed w jacuzzi, got the bed but no jacuzzi. Christmas party on floor above was so loud that I called front desk (9:50 pm) and was informed "it should be winding down soon". At 11:10 it was still going strong. After the music quit there were drunks in the hallway slamming doors and hollering until a bit past 11:30. Checked out the next morning because this was not the relaxing getaway I planned. Front desk informed me they could not issue a refund on unused night because it was booked through Orbitz. Contacted Orbitz customer service who were also unsuccessful at obtaining a refund. Evidently Clarion needs all the money they can keep. Btw, no continental breakfast, but you can purchase one in the restaurant/bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel Expedia worked flawless. Would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Paid for two nights, left after one.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Specifically requested room w lake view AND whirlpool tub when I booked room. None were available when I got there. Christmas party on floor above me kept music blaring past 11 pm. Partygoers hollering n slamming doors til 11:30. Clean, but worn look to room, patched up cracks in ceiling, etc. No continental breakfast. Since this was booked through Orbitz the hotel could not issue a refund on my unused night. Would not recommend.