Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

horrible experience

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The floor I was on and my Tom smelled like sewer! Room was not very clean ( needs deep cleaned) sheets on bed were cheap and old . They had fabric balls.. shower temp kept going up and down. No vending or ice anywhere! Food was horrible, chrciken wrap had old rubbery chicken in it. It was very empty... no wonder no other guests around. Never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel Expedia worked flawless. Would use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lakeside view if you're on the right side of the b

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Neat and tidy. Nice and friendly staff.
Cons: Free breakfast. Lumpy beds need to be addressed.
Location: Typical restaurants. Avoid the mall - looks seedy.
It is an "okay" hotel - neat, tidy, and clean. The name "resort" is misleading. It is a notch above Motel 6. The first night I stayed, there was no housekeeping services at all. I never got clean sheets or towels but it worked out okay for me since I just use the other bed for the second night. The beds were really uncomfortable. The padding they had on the bed was lumpy - felt like a folded blanket. The towels were rough, not soft, but clean. The staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Problems resolved

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It is right on the lake. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Room cost reasonable. Beds very comfortable.
Cons: Needs a bit of TLC and updating.
Location: Always lots to do in hot springs ar! Downtown is fun with the bathhouses, the springs, and the shopping. Multiple good restaurants in the area.
Had a problem with the heater being noisy and not working properly. Staff able to move us to a nicer, quieter room with a view of the lake for no upcharge. Staff apologetic and helpful. Facility is older and had some issues with smells in the hall from old carpet that had evidently gotten wet at some point. Room did not smell like the hall, but there was a bit of mildewy smell (though no evidence visually) in the bathroom. If I were to stay there again, I would be sure to check the room and let the staff know immediately if there was a problem. I want to emphasize that the staff was very accommodating and willing to works with us on resolving issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great View

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: We went to Bath House Row, West Mountain, The Mountain Tower in the Park area. Garvan Gardens was a delight, highly recommend.
The hotel was easy to get to and in a good location. The view of Lake Hamilton was beautiful. Unfortunately, as soon as we got off the elevator, we smelled sewerage. It disappeared later, but came back again, The room itself was comfortable and the weather was so nice that we were able to sit on the balcony even in late afternoon. Bed was comfortable, but a little softer that we are used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

A quiet, comfortable stay on the lake.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Historic downtown Hot Springs has several bath houses to soak in. Two state parks, Lake Ouschita and Lake Catherine, are within easy driving distance
Our room was spacious for being a standard king. Nice view of Lake Hamilton. The entire staff was very attentive and friendly. The restaurant was convenient with good food to boot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Euless Texas

Don't Waste Your Money

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Shower didn't work. Tub didn't drain. Sheets were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It was okay, not the best place I've stayed in. But it was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location was OK
the hotel was disappointing. The owner of an animal did not pick up its feces.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lied to me took the money Lied to me

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Said they had ADA ( handicap for people that don't know ) reservations and at disk 11 PM at night Commode ,shower Close to elevator Fifth floor three quarters the way down the hall ! And no ADA made her walk all the way to find this out then phone guy said could move (2)of us to a single Full bed only room farther down A hall