Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Great Value

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location, right on the lake. It was beautiful each morning to drink coffee on the balcony and look at that view! Very friendly staff, clean rooms (no frills but clean) and nice bar/restaurant downstairs. I will definitely stay again next time we're in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka In

On the lake

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great was not crowded and was quiet off season. Dog friendly but paid 20 dollars a night dog fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The setting ONLY
Cons: Rooms need to be redone
Location: Location was great. It is in the middle of most everything so you don't have to drive all over.
The setting for this hotel is beautiful..... however the hotel it's self leaves a lot to be desired. Our room was dusty and not very clean. There was trash in the floor. The door that went out to the balcony was extremely hard and made loud noise when opened. We left the trash in the floor and the next say when we returned and the maid had been in the trash was still there. The rooms and hall had a sweaty smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Nice hotel close by the lake

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The view was nice especially at night. It's an older hotel clean and well kept. Most of the staff was nice and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

whatever

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Pillows
Cons: Quit absolutely gouging people on the vending. Really?!?!?
Location: No
No change at the front desk for the $2.25 vending machine cokes. Who charges that much for a coke? No water pressure in shower. Somebody could have peed on me harder. No free breakfast. Restaurant/Bar instead. Pillows were good. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worn out

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice location and staff and really dated and worn out. Found beer can on my patio and dogs in the hallway. Im sure it was great 20 years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedding had not been laundered.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Nasty and overpriced. There were bodily fluids on comforter. Old hotel and poorly renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Quiet, great view of lake

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to the lake. Beautiful view after dark.
Cons: A Everything was fine
We didn't have long to stay but we found the room to be satisfactory. Check in was fast and management was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by MERLIN

Just ok

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel over all was OK. It did have a smell in the hallway that was unpleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Perfect location and staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Everything was great. The staff was friendly and the location was good.