Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Hotel was clean, had friendly manager and a great free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Jeffery from Nashville

Need bacon

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast needs bacon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
New staff had messed up and put someone in our room so we didn't get the 1st floor room I requested and the vending machines weren't stocked well. Those are my only complaints. Overall room was nice and comfortable staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot tub necessary in swimming area

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: Hot tub in swimming area.
Location: Oaklawn Race Track operates January thru April. Hot Springs National Park
God breakfast, good internet, close to Oaklawn Race Track and Cracker Barrel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springdale Arkansas

Hotel near Interstate and town.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: plumbing and assisting the staff with professional skills.
Location: Did not get the chance to be about town.
The start of our stay was fine we found the room clean. When I opened the door to get into the frig. the wood frame came off the bottom and was shabby. Later in the evening the bathroom sink was slow to drain and the next night it backed up and had an awful odor which the cleaning staff noticed the moment she opened the door. The manager and a maintenance person came to our room to check it out. The manager gave us a discount for our trouble and the maintenance person stayed to work on the sink. It was awkward for him to be in our room working but necessary but he kept putting into my husbands and my conversation. Strange moment to say the least. He wiped the sink with a Kleenex and called it good. I stepped out into the hall found a cleaning lady ask her to please come and clean the sink which she was very happy to do and was very very nice. She ask me had my room been cleaned that day I told her no she explained she was not assigned out room but would get us someone right up. I explained we had already had the maintenance person there and was not interested in being disturbed again so we would pass. We had already been out earlier and they should have cleaned then. I hope this has been helpful as to why I gave low scores. The best service was the lady who did clean our sink and the lady who worked in the breakfast area keeping the area clean and serving breakfast. Both were friendly and professional. We got a $ 25 discount for our trouble.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, aka Swisscheddarstan

Stay away the 1st two weeks of January.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: More modern than much in the area, had an indoor pool albeit with pretty cold water.
Cons: Clean the pool, turn up the heat, fix things.
Location: It's Hot Springs. If you can't be amused even though most things are closed in early January, you're not trying hard enough.
The nearby race track is closed. Many vendors, including this one take the time for repair, so: no sinks in the pool bathrooms; pool had clouds of dirt on the bottom; water in pool was cold; toilet in bathroom required a jiggle of handle to stop running; coffee pot lacked a cover resulting in a need to pry with a toothbrush the valve that lets the coffee flow into the pot when the cover is present.
4 out of 5
by Dewey from Greenwood

Dewey

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable; breakfast bar was excellent; Bed was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Pamela from maple valley

best front desk employee christa

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
the front desk person was the most helpful we ever met. she gave us perfect directions called to make sure our room was nice. we had gone to the wrong hotel and she offered to simply transfer our reservation to her hotel. she was great! she knew the area well and suggested a good place for dinner. she deserves a raise! her name is christa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You need to stay here.....

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is outstanding. We've been to hot springs tons of times but have never stayed here. When we came into the hotel it was very clean. I'm pretty much a germophobe, and had no problems with this hotel, at all.... The staff was wonderful. I told the lady at they front desk that I wanted a quiet room. She booked me on the 3rd floor. My view was the forest behind the hotel which was nice and tranquil. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, quiet... I've found a new place to stay when we go to hot springs... The older lady at the breakfast was one of the nicest people I've ever met. You could tell she cared about making your stay an enjoyable one... The area where it is is a great area. We walked to Dixie cafe, which is just across the parking lot. Then we walked to Walgreens, which is just across the parking lot. 5 stars on everything about this hotel..
5 out of 5
by preston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels