Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot tub necessary in swimming area

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: Hot tub in swimming area.
Location: Oaklawn Race Track operates January thru April. Hot Springs National Park
God breakfast, good internet, close to Oaklawn Race Track and Cracker Barrel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springdale Arkansas

Hotel near Interstate and town.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: plumbing and assisting the staff with professional skills.
Location: Did not get the chance to be about town.
The start of our stay was fine we found the room clean. When I opened the door to get into the frig. the wood frame came off the bottom and was shabby. Later in the evening the bathroom sink was slow to drain and the next night it backed up and had an awful odor which the cleaning staff noticed the moment she opened the door. The manager and a maintenance person came to our room to check it out. The manager gave us a discount for our trouble and the maintenance person stayed to work on the sink. It was awkward for him to be in our room working but necessary but he kept putting into my husbands and my conversation. Strange moment to say the least. He wiped the sink with a Kleenex and called it good. I stepped out into the hall found a cleaning lady ask her to please come and clean the sink which she was very happy to do and was very very nice. She ask me had my room been cleaned that day I told her no she explained she was not assigned out room but would get us someone right up. I explained we had already had the maintenance person there and was not interested in being disturbed again so we would pass. We had already been out earlier and they should have cleaned then. I hope this has been helpful as to why I gave low scores. The best service was the lady who did clean our sink and the lady who worked in the breakfast area keeping the area clean and serving breakfast. Both were friendly and professional. We got a $ 25 discount for our trouble.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, aka Swisscheddarstan

Stay away the 1st two weeks of January.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: More modern than much in the area, had an indoor pool albeit with pretty cold water.
Cons: Clean the pool, turn up the heat, fix things.
Location: It's Hot Springs. If you can't be amused even though most things are closed in early January, you're not trying hard enough.
The nearby race track is closed. Many vendors, including this one take the time for repair, so: no sinks in the pool bathrooms; pool had clouds of dirt on the bottom; water in pool was cold; toilet in bathroom required a jiggle of handle to stop running; coffee pot lacked a cover resulting in a need to pry with a toothbrush the valve that lets the coffee flow into the pot when the cover is present.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from maple valley

best front desk employee christa

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
the front desk person was the most helpful we ever met. she gave us perfect directions called to make sure our room was nice. we had gone to the wrong hotel and she offered to simply transfer our reservation to her hotel. she was great! she knew the area well and suggested a good place for dinner. she deserves a raise! her name is christa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You need to stay here.....

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is outstanding. We've been to hot springs tons of times but have never stayed here. When we came into the hotel it was very clean. I'm pretty much a germophobe, and had no problems with this hotel, at all.... The staff was wonderful. I told the lady at they front desk that I wanted a quiet room. She booked me on the 3rd floor. My view was the forest behind the hotel which was nice and tranquil. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, quiet... I've found a new place to stay when we go to hot springs... The older lady at the breakfast was one of the nicest people I've ever met. You could tell she cared about making your stay an enjoyable one... The area where it is is a great area. We walked to Dixie cafe, which is just across the parking lot. Then we walked to Walgreens, which is just across the parking lot. 5 stars on everything about this hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by preston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rodney from Rogers

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend to anyone. It is very comfortable and very easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Southern Indiana

Hot Springs Getaway Vacation/Bikeride

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel , I'm out every week working on the road and would say this is one I would like to spend my weekdays in ! Only complaint would be change your breakfast choices more instead of same 2 things all wk.(scrambled eggs&sausage) just a suggestion , great staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Several glitches

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: Clean the pool, post shower instructions, and change the lobby TV from Faux News to CNN. Be sensible and go with neutral news, all the time.
Location: no
Indoor pool smelled and looked nasty. Shower impossible to use as I couldn't find a way to convert from tub and no instructions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Little Rock

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 of us girls get together every few months for a get-away & this time we chose Hot Springs. Krista was terrific when I requested adjoining rooms & she made it happen. She said it's not always possible but she would try. Yay Krista! The hotel was wonderful although a few repairs & furniture replacements need to be made. When I mentioned it to the staff they said new desk chairs had been ordered. They also said they would repair the grab bar in bath tub which was broken before we got there. We definitely will stay there again. The only complaint was the housekeeping staff rushed us out of the room way before check-out time so they could get it cleaned.