Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR. We are glad to know we were able to impress you with our service and facilities. It was our pleasure having you with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Krystle

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Krystle, we appreciate your visit to the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR. Thanks for the five-star feedback, and we hope to see you soon. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Marsha, we appreciate you taking the time to share your nice rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs Arkansas

Unbelievably filthy

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Hair covering the blow dryer, nasty carpets that are sticky, ear plugs lying bedside, moldy and peeling wallpaper and the phone that belongs to the wrong room with who knows what spilled on it. Not mention the plugged toliet in the lobby that was still plugged the next morning and the spill by the vending machine, which was around the corner from the front desk and the lack of baby cribs. When addressed with the Front desk Crew and EVEN told her i have pictures, she even complains how she knows the carpets need to be cleaned or replaced yet all I received was an "im sorry". I hope this review helps anyone who dare thinks they want to say here- to run! Do not pay this way over priced filth hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jarrod, Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience. Although we receive excellent feedback based on our customer service, we apologize for falling short of expectations. This is certainly not the impression we want our guests to have as we have inspection procedures in place to prevent such cleanliness and maintenance issues. Thank you for sharing your concerns so our team can have the opportunity to follow up on them. We truly appreciate it and we hope you will consider giving us a second opportunity to earn back your confidence of our hotel and of our services. Thank you for your time. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Chante

Should have stayed at a different hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel and the price. My hotel room was mediocre, the water pressure sucked along with the a/c. The gym was hot with no a/c, to the point I felt I was going to suffocate if I worked out. The breakfast buffet wasn't as much if a choice compared to the photos and info posted on the hotel's website. I actually posted a similar negative review through Country Inn and received an email from staff apologizing and giving excuses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Chante, thank you for staying with us. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations in regard to your room and our facilities. Your concerns have been shared with the respective teams to take the necessary review and action. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you with our revamped facilities in the near future. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Crystal

Not Great, But Don't Hate

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
I made the reservation for 2 queen beds but when we went to our room we saw that it was under construction. We went back to the desk and were moved to 2 double beds. Not very comfortable beds either. I paid for queen beds and needed queen beds so I was pretty distraught within a few minutes of getting there. Plus our room was very dusty. Breakfast was dull and generic. Front desk clerk (female) could have been more helpful, sincere and friendly. However, this hotel did provide a quiet environment and cool air conditioning. I am not sure we would stay there again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Crystal, thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had due to reservation issues and that we could not provide a room of your choice. We are also sorry for the problems you faced due to our on-going constructions. We value your comments and will use your feedback to improve our service going forward. We hope we can welcome you back again to our refreshed property so that we can make it up to you. General Manager
3 out of 5
by JOHNNIE

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your rating. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Stay here!!!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Family friendly and the hotel staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dennis, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and I will surely share your compliments with my entire team. It was a pleasure serving you at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the generous rating regarding your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travel brings you back to Hot Springs! General Manager
3 out of 5
by Catrina

Manager was rude.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pool area was like a sauna and when anyone tried to open the doors to let some cool air in she would start freaking out. You couldn't breathe in pool area from the heat and the chlorine fumes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Catrina, thank you for sharing your review. Please accept our apologies for not providing with great service and for the issues you had at our pool area. We take feedback such as yours to heart and use it as a teaching and training tool for our staff. Thanks again for your remarks, and we hope to welcome you back soon. General Manager