Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

4th of July

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located off Central Ave.
Cons: The window shades need to be improved. The bathtub needs to be upgraded to a larger tub.
Location: The location is good off the main avenue. Unfortunately, behind the hotel or two other hotels and there are no other places to walk to.
The room was tight. Not enough room to walk around. Our stay was for 2 adults, one child and one infant. We were provided one king size bed and a crib. The window did not have a way to block outside light. There were no shades or curtains to pull close. There was no view other than the back of a restaurant and two other hotels. The tub was the smallest I have ever used at a hotel. The breakfast did not start on time on Monday. The pool was too small for the number of people staying at the hotel at one time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the historic district.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioner unit
Location: Historic area, diamond crater park, rock shops and scenic highway 7. Beautiful lakes.
Hotel parking was a little tight and the air conditioner kicked on and off every few minutes. We were awake most of the night from the AC unit. However the room was clean and the bed was comfortable which is most important to us. Good location for historic area and only an hour or so from Diamond Crater Park which we also visited. We stayed 2 nights and will stay there again if in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not a good area hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Outdated hotel. Bad location. Hotel staff is nice but overall would not recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regard to the overall condition of the hotel. We will review the conditions of our facility to make sure all areas are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Couples Getaway

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I enjoyed my stay there, breakfast was served daily there's a Whirlpool on site, and as well as a pool. Also check out is at 12 p.m. which is a plus. Located near many restaurants and stores in a great area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tennessee

Nice

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was in neutral spot everything was on that street, very convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrades Needed!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I do not recommended staying here. My bed was broken in, stains were on the curtains and the breakfast was just simply okay. This is not a terrible hotel but much work needs to be done. I will say the bathroom was the cleanest part of the room & the staff did a great job cleaning the room during the day!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not as nice as expected.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable. Since I was in last room on hall and on third floor opposite the street it was nice and quiet despite tons of traffic.
Cons: Water-saver device on bathroom sink spigot restricted water too much.
Location: Cramped parking, busy parking lot with restaurant so close next door. Area for breakfast was to small, not enough seats though breakfast was good.
Good but not great. Some areas (stair wells) were not clean. The bathroom door was obtrusive when open.
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by artee from TOLLETTE Arkansas

Great experience

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great for my Anniversary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Carpet in hallways and rooms should be replaced.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Nice lobby and a good breakfast menu. The room needs an update and one lamp was broken and bent over. The carpet was worn and the bedding was OK. the staff were polite and helpful.