Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hensley, AR

Very nice hotel in Hot Springs, AR.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room was very nice, staff very friendly and helpful when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steph, we appreciate your five-star review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR. Your feedback is the best performance measure we have, so thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay, especially your room and our service. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travel brings you back to Hot Springs! General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Quiet, clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the super feedback regarding your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR! We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed our clean facilities. We hope to see you again soon. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hot springs ark

Very relaxing!!! Love it

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very relaxing, you must get the roo. That has the hot tub in it. Awesome for a getaway. In a good location. It's by some good restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kathy, thanks for the super feedback regarding your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR and for recommending us! We strive daily to provide the friendliest service with comfortable facilities in a great location, and we seem to be reaching our goal. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The room was clean , good parking, excellent breakfast. Breakfast room is small and can get crowded. It wouldn't hurt the staff to smile once and awhile. We would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR and for sharing your experience online. We are happy that you liked your clean room, our breakfast offerings and parking facility. We also appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to your next visit with us in Hot Springs! General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pool and hot tub need to be cleaned. Room was noisy, hot water didn't last and not worth the money!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We are committed to providing the highest level of service and quality for every guest, so we regret the cleanliness and noise issues you encountered while here. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make a much better impression. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nixa, MO

Very nice

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: We were happy with everything.
Location: We were there for the horse races and it was perfect.
We just needed a comfortable place to say for a short get away. The room was very nice, the beds comfortable, everything was clean. I will definately stay here again. I like that it was just as it was portrayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Karen, thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are happy that you were fully satisfied while you were here and that our location was perfect for your needs. All of us at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR look forward to having you stay with us again. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EastCleveland,Ohio

Nice hotel. Staff pleasant convenient location.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The rate charged to my credit card was much more than the rate charged by the hotel. My bill at the hotel was a different amount. I WAS NOT PLEASED WITH THAT. I think I should get a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dotties, thanks for being our guest at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR. We are glad you had an overall pleasant stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with some additional fees. Our front desk will be happy to review and explain the charges. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travel brings you to Hot Springs. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Desk staff were OK.
Cons: Complete overhaul and safety/fire inspections.
Location: OK location.
Maintenance is neglected. Main electrical panel caught fire and had to evacuate hotel. Emergency stairwell lighting did not work, smoke detectors and fire alarm did not work either. This hotel needs serious renovation and inspection by city and fire marshal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites Hot Springs and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Stay in Hot Springs

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Loved having indoor pool and hot tub! Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Randy, thank you so much for your terrific review. We are glad you loved our location and the excellent facilities we offer. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR soon. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The 3 Cs

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, clean rooms, convenient location
The hotel was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Treasa, thanks for the super feedback regarding your stay at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Hot Springs, AR! We strive daily to provide the friendliest service with comfortable rooms, and we are glad you agree. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travel brings you back to Hot Springs. General Manager