Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, IL

Nice hotel off the highway close to fastfood & gas

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Close to the highway, gas, and food.
Cons: newer beds
Location: We really did not visit the nearby location. Our destinations were over 1 1/2 hours away from the hotel.
The staff were extremely nice to us and helpful with directions. The room was clean although the beds were not as comfortable as other hotels that we have stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: Needs some money put in it for remodeling and update fixtures, Air conditioner, Bathroom, new Key . Keep the party's down at night in the parking lot
Location: The location was good, lots of shops
Air conditioner did not cool had to go buy a fan. Bathroom dirty, shower rod falling off wall. Party going on in the parking lot. Problem with the electronic keys.
5 out of 5
by linda from Texas

Diamond in the rough

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Quick night stay after diamond mining. We showed up dirty and tired. Great staff. Beds were great and slept well after a long hot shower.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ben from Marysville Ohio

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Hotel and staff. Not to far from Carlsbad caverns.
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room I stayed in didn't look like the pictures I saw for this one but it was clean so I didn't have any complaints. Only downside of the trip was during the night the power went out throughout the town including the hotel so everyone woke up with no A/C. If I needed a place to stay for the night I would probably pick this place again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small seems that everything felt to crowded. The shower head is to low even for me that I'm only 5 feet tall. Hard to shower. Ironing board had no cover had to iron on the bed. Main office has a weird smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It seemed like a better deal

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the desk was very nice and helpful, and the room was clean. The location was convenient to the graduation we were attending. Those were the positives. However, the negatives were fairly abundant. My husband had to put the chain back on the door frame, since it was falling off. The bed was so hard, and so unforgiving, that we felt every move the other person made all night long. The Wi-Fi signal was so weak that it timed out every time I tried to connect. The breakfast was so bad that we left, and went to McDonald's instead. It consisted of frozen pre-cooked fried eggs, frozen sausage, bruised apples, and a waffle maker that didn't cook the waffles all the way through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Accomodating

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to and from highway. Moving a long distance with 3 cats, not an easy thing. The only thing I wish they had was an elevator & one of those carts so I didn't have to make so many trips up & down steps.